Landscape Architect & Specifier News

AUG 2014

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: http://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/358403

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 144 of 165

B u S I N E S S S E RV I C E S 2178 ASSOCIATIONS 510 Landscape Architecture Foundation lafoundation.org 087 2014 CONSuLTANTS, SITE DESIGN 248 Belgard belgard.com 155 628 Olsen Pavingstone, Inc olsenpavingstone.com 103 592 Unilock unilock.com 049 231 Unilock unilock.com 154 2381 CONSuLTANTS, WATER FEATuRE DESIGN 438 Advanced Aquaculture Systems advancedaquaculture.com 141 285 Aquatic Recreation Co. (ARC) arc4waterplay.com 138 286 Commercial Aquatic Engineering fountaindesigns.com 141 432 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 140 443 PoolCorp poolcorp.com 139 Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 090 Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 139 284 Waterworks International, Inc waterworksinternational.com 139 2736 DISTRIBuTORS WANTED 184 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 128 2516 ESTIMATING EQuIPMENT 505 Greenfields Outdoor Fitness, Inc. greenfieldsfitness.com 023 2332 INSuRANCE 101 XL Group xldp.com 163 E Q u I P M E N T - I N S TA L L AT I O N 2233 HAND TOOLS 567 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 113 195 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 160 2434 LADDERS 615 McNichols Co. Nationwide Service mcnichols.com 112 2338 PAVER INSTALLATION TOOLS 250 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 158 2448 PROTECTIVE/SAFETY EQuIPMENT 296 Transpo-Industries, Inc. transpo.com 136 2507 SHEDS/STORAGE FACILITIES 407 Columbia Equipment Company columbiaequipment.com 129 G R E E N RO O F 2522 GREEN ROOF PRODuCTS 250 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 158 625 Columbia Green Technologies columbia-green.com 099 197 Epic Plastics epicplastics.com 160 328 Nedia Enterprises, Inc. nedia.com 159 379 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 122 235 Tile Tech Pavers tiletechpavers.com 155 257 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 155 302 Zeager Bros. zeager.com 133 2394 PAVER LEVELER/RISER 250 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 158 115 Envirospec, Inc. envirospecinc.com 158 235 Tile Tech Pavers tiletechpavers.com 155 2069 ROOFTOP PAVING 250 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 158 115 Envirospec, Inc. envirospecinc.com 158 230 HandyDeck Systems, Inc. handydeck.com 156 523 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 011 295 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 133 235 Tile Tech Pavers tiletechpavers.com 155 L A N D S C A P E L I G H T I N G 2170 ARCHITECTuRAL CONCRETE BASES 509 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 089 135 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 151 2081 AREA/STREET LIGHTING 621 ANP Lighting ANPLighting.com 027 602 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 099 128 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 152 134 Barron Lighting Group barronltg.com 144 608 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 093 141 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 151 151 Cole Lighting colelighting.com 142 560 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 113 368 Forms+Surfaces forms-surfaces.com 124 634 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 108 509 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 089 135 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 151 139 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 153 623 Selux Corporation selux.com 075 156 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 152 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 041 137 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 151 136 Stonebridge Lighting stonebridgelighting.com 153 133 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 151 610 Valmont Structures valmont.com 047 143 Valmont Structures valmont.com 152 529 Visionaire Lighting visionairelighting.com 051 144 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 152 2650 BuLLET LIGHTS 127 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 152 132 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 144 155 Volt Lighting voltlighting.com 151 2432 CROSSWALKS 296 Transpo-Industries, Inc. transpo.com 136 2616 DECK LIGHTING 501 Amerlux amerlux.com 004 140 Amerlux amerlux.com 151 127 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 152 148 Hunza Lighting USA hunzausa.com 143 126 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 144 2105 FIBER OPTICS 154 IlluminFx illuminfx.com 143 2078 FLOOD LIGHTS 602 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 099 128 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 152 134 Barron Lighting Group barronltg.com 144 127 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 152 132 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 144 155 Volt Lighting voltlighting.com 151 2043 HISTORIC LIGHTING 509 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 089 135 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 151 139 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 153 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 041 137 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 151 136 Stonebridge Lighting stonebridgelighting.com 153 133 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 151 610 Valmont Structures valmont.com 047 143 Valmont Structures valmont.com 152 529 Visionaire Lighting visionairelighting.com 051 144 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 152 2617 LED LIGHTS 134 Barron Lighting Group barronltg.com 144 127 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 152 148 Hunza Lighting USA hunzausa.com 143 147 ILOS Corp - Meteor Solar meteor-lighting.com 143 126 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 144 146 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 143 Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 090 Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 139 169 Sitelight ld, Inc. sitelightld.com 144 156 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 152 132 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 144 130 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 144 133 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 151 2050 LIGHTED BOLLARDS 621 ANP Lighting ANPLighting.com 027 134 Barron Lighting Group barronltg.com 144 354 Calpipe Security Bollards calpipebollards.com 124 612 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 095 355 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 124 560 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 113 368 Forms+Surfaces forms-surfaces.com 124 374 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 118 147 ILOS Corp - Meteor Solar meteor-lighting.com 143 357 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 124 156 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 152 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 041 137 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 151 136 Stonebridge Lighting stonebridgelighting.com 153 353 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 125 411 Tymetal Corp. tymetal.com 124 610 Valmont Structures valmont.com 047 143 Valmont Structures valmont.com 152 144 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 152 2337 LIGHTING CONTROLS 125 Ligman Lighting USA ligmanlightingusa.com 151 169 Sitelight ld, Inc. sitelightld.com 144 130 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 144 2051 LIGHTING POLES 621 ANP Lighting ANPLighting.com 027 608 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 093 141 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 151 624 J.H. Baxter Co./TimberWood Prod. woodlightpoles.com 091 142 J.H. Baxter Co./TimberWood Prod. woodlightpoles.com 153 509 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 089 135 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 151 125 Ligman Lighting USA ligmanlightingusa.com 151 139 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 153 623 Selux Corporation selux.com 075 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 041 137 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 151 136 Stonebridge Lighting stonebridgelighting.com 153 402 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 125 133 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 151 610 Valmont Structures valmont.com 047 143 Valmont Structures valmont.com 152 529 Visionaire Lighting visionairelighting.com 051 144 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 152 2052 LOW-VOLTAGE LIGHTING 602 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 099 128 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 152 560 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 113 149 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 143 131 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 144 148 Hunza Lighting USA hunzausa.com 143 126 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 144 152 LaSorgente Glass Studio nightorbs.com 143 150 LightingShrink.com lightingshrink.com 144 125 Ligman Lighting USA ligmanlightingusa.com 151 146 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 143 623 Selux Corporation selux.com 075 169 Sitelight ld, Inc. sitelightld.com 144 156 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 152 132 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 144 130 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 144 155 Volt Lighting voltlighting.com 151 2649 LuMINAIRES 501 Amerlux amerlux.com 004 140 Amerlux amerlux.com 151 621 ANP Lighting ANPLighting.com 027 148 Hunza Lighting USA hunzausa.com 143 509 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 089 135 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 151 125 Ligman Lighting USA ligmanlightingusa.com 151 623 Selux Corporation selux.com 075 402 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 125 133 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 151 610 Valmont Structures valmont.com 047 143 Valmont Structures valmont.com 152 529 Visionaire Lighting visionairelighting.com 051 144 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 152 2470 NIGHT ORBS 152 LaSorgente Glass Studio nightorbs.com 143 2165 PATH/STEP LIGHTING 151 Cole Lighting colelighting.com 142 149 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 143 131 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 144 634 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 108 148 Hunza Lighting USA hunzausa.com 143 126 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 144 150 LightingShrink.com lightingshrink.com 144 146 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 143 169 Sitelight ld, Inc. sitelightld.com 144 132 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 144 629 The Wagner Companies wagnercompanies.com 107 155 Volt Lighting voltlighting.com 151 2198 PAVER LIGHTS 149 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 143 131 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 144 147 ILOS Corp - Meteor Solar meteor-lighting.com 143 126 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 144 150 LightingShrink.com lightingshrink.com 144 2679 POLE BREAKAWAY SYSTEM 353 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 125 296 Transpo-Industries, Inc. transpo.com 136 2386 ROPE LIGHTS 134 Barron Lighting Group barronltg.com 144 2674 SCONCE 149 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 143 2335 SOLAR STREET/AREA LIGHTING 147 ILOS Corp - Meteor Solar meteor-lighting.com 143 125 Ligman Lighting USA ligmanlightingusa.com 151 623 Selux Corporation selux.com 075 402 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 125 529 Visionaire Lighting visionairelighting.com 051 2307 SPOT LIGHTS 602 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 099 128 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 152 560 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 113 154 IlluminFx illuminfx.com 143 402 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 125 2210 TRANSFORMERS 131 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 144 130 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 144 2559 WATER SAFE LIGHTING 464 AquaMaster Fountains & Aerators aquamasterfountains.com 143 154 IlluminFx illuminfx.com 143 146 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 143 130 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 144 2308 WELL LIGHTS 560 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 113 154 IlluminFx illuminfx.com 143 146 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 143 169 Sitelight ld, Inc. sitelightld.com 144 155 Volt Lighting voltlighting.com 151 2095 WHOLESALE LIGHTING SuPPLIES 602 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 099 128 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 152 150 LightingShrink.com lightingshrink.com 144 O u T D O O R L I V I N G 2389 ARBORS/TRELLISES 188 Arbors Direct, Inc arborsdirect.com 127 352 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 114 536 Brown Jordan Structures brownjordanstructures.com 094 541 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 097 261 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 129 345 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 116 507 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 165 190 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 123 271 Sam's Gazebos samsgazebos.com 129 326 ShadeTree Cool Living, LLC shadetreecanopies.com 128 341 SPECRAIL specrail.com 116 182 Structural Pergola Systems structuralpergolasystems.com 128 183 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 127 186 Trellis Structures trellisstructures.com 127 553 Trex Pergola trexpergola.com 105 187 Turnkey Millwork, Inc. turnkeymillwork.com 128 120 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 127 184 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 128 2297 BARBEQuE GRILLS 170 Brown Jordan brownjordanoutdoorkitchen.com 125 365 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 119 171 RH Peterson, Inc. rhpeterson.com 125 2325 DECKING 117 Appian Way System AWS appianwaysystem.com 158 230 HandyDeck Systems, Inc. handydeck.com 156 617 Kebony kebony.com 031 256 Kebony kebony.com 156 184 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 128 2292 FIRE PITS/RINGS 375 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 121 175 Cooke Furniture cookefurniture.com 126 174 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 126 179 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 125 176 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 126 177 Innovative Hearth Products lennoxhearthproducts.com 126 518 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 017 222 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 153 223 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 155 224 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 157 365 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 119 171 RH Peterson, Inc. rhpeterson.com 125 178 Solus Decor solusdecor.com 126 241 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 157 591 Techo-Bloc Corp techo-bloc.com 059 183 The Outdoor GreatRoom Co. outdoorrooms.com 127 390 VesseL USA, Inc. architecturalpottery.com 121 180 Warming Trends LLC warming-trends.com 126 2368 FIREPLACES 248 Belgard belgard.com 155 175 Cooke Furniture cookefurniture.com 126 409 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesigns.com 120 174 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 126 179 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 125 176 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 126 177 Innovative Hearth Products lennoxhearthproducts.com 126 171 RH Peterson, Inc. rhpeterson.com 125 178 Solus Decor solusdecor.com 126 241 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 157 183 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 127 180 Warming Trends LLC warming-trends.com 126 2677 OuTDOOR CABINETRY 170 Brown Jordan brownjordanoutdoorkitchen.com 125 617 Kebony kebony.com 031 256 Kebony kebony.com 156 183 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 127 2724 OuTDOOR COOLING 441 Koolfog koolfog.com 142 2585 OuTDOOR KITCHEN APPLIANCES 170 Brown Jordan brownjordanoutdoorkitchen.com 125 171 RH Peterson, Inc. rhpeterson.com 125 2676 OuTDOOR PIZZA OVENS 170 Brown Jordan brownjordanoutdoorkitchen.com 125 171 RH Peterson, Inc. rhpeterson.com 125 383 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 120 2059 OuTDOOR SHOWERS 557 Most Dependable Fountains Mostdependable.com 039 320 Murdock-Super Secur acorneng.com 136 219 Outdoor Shower Co., LLC outdoorshowerco.com 138 2390 OuTDOOR uPHOLSTERY FABRIC 328 Nedia Enterprises, Inc. nedia.com 159 2713 PATIO FuRNITuRE 175 Cooke Furniture cookefurniture.com 126 413 Gardenside, Ltd. gardenside.com 118 418 Gardenside, Ltd. gardenside.com 119 387 International Art Properties (IAP) iapsf.com 121 183 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 127 531 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 397 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 119 2552 PATIO HEATERS 174 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 126 179 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 125 441 Koolfog koolfog.com 142 180 Warming Trends LLC warming-trends.com 126 Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ads Highlighted in Red Indicate World Premiere Ads 145 August LASN Vendors (Continued on page 146)

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - AUG 2014