Landscape Architect & Specifier News

AUG 2014

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: http://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/358403

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 148 of 165

149 August LASN Vendors 2086 POROuS PAVEMENT 543 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 101 228 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 155 558 Pine Hall Brick americaspremierpaver.com 021 226 Pine Hall Brick americaspremierpaver.com 157 247 Sleeve-It - Strata Systems, Inc. geogrid.com 158 232 Stone Paving USA stonepavingusa.com 154 592 Unilock unilock.com 049 231 Unilock unilock.com 154 2622 PROTECTIVE COATINGS 306 Plascoat plascoat.com 135 305 Prismatic Products prismaticpowders.com 135 221 Surface Gel Tek LLC surfacegeltek.com 154 2535 RETAINING WALL ACCESSORIES 247 Sleeve-It - Strata Systems, Inc. geogrid.com 158 2209 RETAINING WALLS, SEGMENTAL 248 Belgard belgard.com 155 246 Fabcon Precast Concrete Products Fabcon-usa.com 158 518 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 017 222 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 153 223 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 155 224 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 157 243 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 156 247 Sleeve-It - Strata Systems, Inc. geogrid.com 158 240 Sonny & Sons Stone Company sonnyandsonsstonecompanyllc.com 156 591 Techo-Bloc Corp techo-bloc.com 059 592 Unilock unilock.com 049 231 Unilock unilock.com 154 2508 ROCK - LANDSCAPE GROuNDCOVER 242 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 156 329 Quartz Carpet quartzcarpet.com 138 243 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 156 2623 RuBBER SITE SuRFACING 298 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.net 135 301 Midwest Elastomers midwestelastomers.com 132 291 SnapSports snapsports.com 133 523 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 011 295 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 133 294 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 135 2463 SAND JOINT STABILIZER 500 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 008 251 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 155 236 Pave Tech, Inc. pavetech.com 153 2077 SOIL BINDERS 500 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 008 251 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 155 2378 SuRFACE CLEANER 500 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 008 251 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 155 221 Surface Gel Tek LLC surfacegeltek.com 154 2200 SuRFACE SEALANT 500 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 008 251 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 155 234 StreetBond streetbond.com 154 2203 TILE 230 HandyDeck Systems, Inc. handydeck.com 156 2273 TuRF REINFORCEMENT GRIDS 543 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 101 228 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 155 615 McNichols Co. Nationwide Service mcnichols.com 112 191 MPS Civil Products - Foresight Prod. duckbill.com 160 249 RK Manufacturing rkmfg.com 158 2354 WALL CAPS 225 Stepstone, Inc. stepstoneinc.com 157 598 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 109 245 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 157 2449 WALL VENEERS 598 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 109 245 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 157 P L A N T AC C E S S O R I E S 2727 DECORATIVE GROuND COVER 330 Textraw textraw.com 162 2028 EDGING 198 Coyote Landscape Products coyotelsp.com 160 197 Epic Plastics epicplastics.com 160 518 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 017 222 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 153 223 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 155 224 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 157 196 PermaLoc Corporation permaloc.com 160 340 Pexco PDS Fence pdsfence.com 114 567 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 113 195 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 160 2367 MuLCH 330 Textraw textraw.com 162 257 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 155 2509 RECYCLED GLASS MuLCH 176 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 126 2070 ROOT BARRIERS 199 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 161 200 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 161 201 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 161 2739 SOIL BLENDS 257 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 155 2492 TREE ANCHORING SYSTEMS 191 MPS Civil Products - Foresight Prod. duckbill.com 160 191 MPS Civil Products - Foresight Prod. duckbill.com 160 194 Tree Stabilizer treestabilizer.com 161 193 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 161 192 Tree Staple, Inc. treestaple.com 160 469 VIT Products vitproducts.com 163 2358 TREE TRuNK STRAIGHTENERS 194 Tree Stabilizer treestabilizer.com 161 193 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 161 T u R F & O R N A M E N TA L 2196 FERTILIZER, CONTROLLED RELEASE 217 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 162 2036 FERTILIZER, SOIL AMENDMENTS 217 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 162 2638 PEST CONTROL EQuIPMENT 403 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 125 2604 SOIL AMENDMENTS 212 AquaSmart aquasmartglobal.com 162 216 Live Earth Products, Inc. livearth.com 162 257 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 155 2202 VITAMINS, HORMONES 212 AquaSmart aquasmartglobal.com 162 559 The Vitamin Institute superthrive.com 111 P L A N T M AT E R I A L S 2185 NATIVE PLANTS/SEEDS 204 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 162 2306 PLANTS & SHRuBS 551 Star Roses & Plants starrosesandplants.com 105 209 Star Roses & Plants starrosesandplants.com 162 2093 PRAIRIE & WETLAND RESTORATION 204 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 162 2087 TuRFGRASS, TuRFSEED 208 Delta Bluegrass Company deltabluegrass.com 161 210 Turffalo, LTD turffalo.com 161 2098 WILDFLOWER SEED 204 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 162 S I T E A M E N I T I E S 2006 ARCHITECTuRAL CAST STONE 410 Campania campaniainternational.com 122 583 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 101 370 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 116 2632 ARCHITECTuRAL IRONWORK 412 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 116 2311 ASH RECEPTACLES 398 Commercial Zone/DCI Marketing commercialzone.com 119 618 id metalco idmetalco.com 003 400 Id Metalco idmetalco.com 117 387 International Art Properties (IAP) iapsf.com 121 525 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 061 372 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 118 384 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 118 385 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 120 512 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 085 367 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 117 2594 BALuSTRADES 539 Carved Stone Creations, Inc. carvedstonecreations.com 096 412 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 116 2560 BIRD & ANIMAL BARRIERS/CONTROL 403 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 125 2010 BOLLARDS 347 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 115 386 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 121 356 Bollard Solutions bollardsolutions.com 124 373 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 117 354 Calpipe Security Bollards calpipebollards.com 124 363 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 118 538 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 095 395 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 117 401 Doty & Sons Concrete Prod. dotyconcrete.com 118 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 029 504 Fairweather fairweathersf.com 013 634 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 108 414 Huntco huntco.com 136 544 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 100 358 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 123 308 Madrax madrax.com 136 516 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 079 360 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 123 606 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 113 380 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 117 547 PorterCorp poligon.com 104 262 PorterCorp poligon.com 128 357 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 124 605 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 069 364 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 118 525 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 061 372 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 118 353 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 125 362 Trystan Site Furnishings trystanproducts.com 117 411 Tymetal Corp. tymetal.com 124 367 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 117 555 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 110 598 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 109 245 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 157 2309 BOLLARDS, COLLAPSIBLE/REMOVABLE 356 Bollard Solutions bollardsolutions.com 124 354 Calpipe Security Bollards calpipebollards.com 124 612 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 095 355 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 124 516 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 079 360 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 123 357 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 124 353 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 125 411 Tymetal Corp. tymetal.com 124 2013 BuS SHELTERS 541 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 097 261 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 129 407 Columbia Equipment Company columbiaequipment.com 129 260 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 129 618 id metalco idmetalco.com 003 400 Id Metalco idmetalco.com 117 2587 CABLE TRELLIS SYSTEMS 190 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 123 615 McNichols Co. Nationwide Service mcnichols.com 112 2148 CLOCKS 260 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 129 2035 FENCING 347 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 115 352 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 114 345 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 116 507 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 165 349 Jerith Mfg. Co., Inc. jerith.com 115 346 Locinox locinox.com 114 351 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 115 348 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 115 403 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 125 565 Omega II Fence Systems omegafence.com 112 342 Omega II Fence Systems omegafence.com 115 343 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 114 340 Pexco PDS Fence pdsfence.com 114 344 Privacy Link eprivacylink.com 114 138 Ryther-Purdy Lumber Co., Inc rytherpurdy.com 152 341 SPECRAIL specrail.com 116 616 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 106 120 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 127 2545 FENCING ACCESSORIES 347 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 115 349 Jerith Mfg. Co., Inc. jerith.com 115 346 Locinox locinox.com 114 348 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 115 340 Pexco PDS Fence pdsfence.com 114 344 Privacy Link eprivacylink.com 114 341 SPECRAIL specrail.com 116 616 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 106 2429 FLAGPOLES & BANNERS 402 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 125 2039 GARDEN ART 394 AguaFina Gardens International aguafina.com 122 375 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 121 410 Campania campaniainternational.com 122 539 Carved Stone Creations, Inc. carvedstonecreations.com 096 242 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 156 382 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 121 241 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 157 447 Top Stone topstone1.com 141 383 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 120 396 Vicenza Stone vicenzastone.com 122 2548 GATES 352 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 114 345 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 116 507 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 165 349 Jerith Mfg. Co., Inc. jerith.com 115 351 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 115 348 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 115 343 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 114 138 Ryther-Purdy Lumber Co., Inc rytherpurdy.com 152 616 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 106 120 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 127 2040 GATES, OPERATING DEVICES 347 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 115 612 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 095 355 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 124 350 LockeyUSA lockeyusa.com 116 351 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 115 348 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 115 343 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 114 411 Tymetal Corp. tymetal.com 124 616 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 106 2494 GRATINGS, MuLTIPLE uSE 615 McNichols Co. Nationwide Service mcnichols.com 112 2599 GREENHOuSES 406 Gothic Arch Greenhouses gothicarchgreenhouses.com 129 2501 GuARD RAILS 190 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 123 247 Sleeve-It - Strata Systems, Inc. geogrid.com 158 2403 INTERIOR PLANTERS 410 Campania campaniainternational.com 122 379 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 122 382 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 121 384 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 118 385 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 120 2054 MAILBOXES 608 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 093 141 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 151 139 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 153 389 Qualarc qualarc.com 122 384 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 118 385 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 120 2669 METALS AND ALLOYS 359 Atlas Metal Sales atlasmetal.com 123 170 Brown Jordan brownjordanoutdoorkitchen.com 125 412 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 116 2722 ORNAMENTAL TREE PROTECTION 193 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 161 2061 PLANTERS 375 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 121 386 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 121 373 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 117 410 Campania campaniainternational.com 122 363 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 118 538 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 095 395 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 117 381 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 120 398 Commercial Zone/DCI Marketing commercialzone.com 119 175 Cooke Furniture cookefurniture.com 126 409 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesigns.com 120 401 Doty & Sons Concrete Prod. dotyconcrete.com 118 376 Drymala Concrete Products drymalaconcreteproducts.com 120 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 029 374 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 118 618 id metalco idmetalco.com 003 400 Id Metalco idmetalco.com 117 387 International Art Properties (IAP) iapsf.com 121 583 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 101 370 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 116 378 Old Town Fiberglass oldtownfiberglass.com 120 379 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 122 606 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 113 380 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 117 613 Planters Unlimited hooksandlattice.com/outdoor-planters.html 103 388 Planters Unlimited hooksandlattice.com/outdoor-planters.html 121 389 Qualarc qualarc.com 122 382 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 121 522 Sitecraft site-craft.com 071 605 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 069 364 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 118 399 Sybertech Waste Reduction Ltd swrl.com 120 384 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 118 385 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 120 512 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 085 383 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 120 390 VesseL USA, Inc. architecturalpottery.com 121 396 Vicenza Stone vicenzastone.com 122 528 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 015 120 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 127 531 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 397 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 119 2382 POWDER COATINGS 306 Plascoat plascoat.com 135 305 Prismatic Products prismaticpowders.com 135 2211 PRE-CAST CONCRETE 246 Fabcon Precast Concrete Products Fabcon-usa.com 158 606 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 113 380 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 117 555 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 110 2345 PuTTING GREENS 288 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc nordot.com 135 2546 RAILINGS 190 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 123 616 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 106 2072 SCuLPTuRE 379 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 122 382 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 121 383 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 120 390 VesseL USA, Inc. architecturalpottery.com 121 396 Vicenza Stone vicenzastone.com 122 Ads Highlighted in Red Indicate World Premiere Ads (Continued on page 150) (Continued from page 146) Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg#

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - AUG 2014