Landscape Architect & Specifier News

MAR 2015

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: http://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/475945

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 165 of 181

2546 RAILINGS 400 Fibergrate Composite Structures fibergrate.com 142 186 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 142 370 SPECRAIL specrail.com 133 527 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 124 392 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 134 2072 SCuLPTuRE 396 Millstones.com millstones.com 139 765 Millstones.com millstones.com 145 764 Millstones.com millstones.com 176 348 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 139 200 Royola Pacific royolapac.com 166 368 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 137 410 The Brookfield Co. thebrookfieldco.com 139 361 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 139 395 VesseL USA, Inc. architecturalpottery.com 137 2074 SELF-WATERING PLANTERS 364 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 137 344 Old Town Fiberglass oldtownfiberglass.com 138 734 Sybertech Waste Reduction Ltd swrl.com 140 2075 SIGNAGE, PLAQuES 433 A&B Aluminum and Brass Foundry abfoundryonline.com 177 608 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 116 136 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 157 406 Qualarc qualarc.com 137 498 The Tablet & Ticket Co. tabletandticket.com 141 599 Winsor Fireform winsorfireform.com 121 398 Winsor Fireform winsorfireform.com 141 2076 SITE FuRNISHINGS 118 Appian Way System AWS appianwaysystem.com 170 391 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 138 787 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 136 499 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 134 538 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 123 801 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 136 320 Coverworx Recreational Architecture coverworx.net 146 375 Distefano Technology & Mfg. dtamfg.com 136 324 Doty & Sons Concrete Products dotyconcrete.com 140 411 Drymala Concrete Products drymalaconcreteproducts.com 138 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 035 504 Fairweather Site Furnishings fairweathersf.com 033 422 Foresight Products - Duckbill duckbill.com 173 374 Forms+Surfaces forms-surfaces.com 140 380 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 135 634 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 129 796 International Art Properties (IAP) iapsf.com 138 379 Kay Park Recreation Corporation kaypark.com 135 349 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 136 606 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 131 359 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 136 596 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 111 358 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 135 722 Sitecraft site-craft.com 053 605 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 004 355 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 135 201 Solus Decor solusdecor.com 143 372 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 135 369 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 136 774 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 140 256 Trellis Structures trellisstructures.com 145 345 Trystan Site Furnishings trystanproducts.com 136 528 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 015 555 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 013 187 Wells Concrete Works wellsconcreteworks.com 143 531 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 342 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 140 630 Wishbone Site Furnishings wishboneltd.com 113 2089 TRASH RECEPTACLES 391 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 138 787 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 136 499 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 134 538 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 123 801 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 136 364 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 137 383 Commercial Zone / DCI Marketing commercialzone.com 140 3 20 Coverworx Recreational Architecture coverworx.net 1 46 346 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesigns.com 137 375 Distefano Technology & Mfg. dtamfg.com 136 324 Doty & Sons Concrete Products dotyconcrete.com 140 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 035 504 Fairweather Site Furnishings fairweathersf.com 033 374 Forms+Surfaces forms-surfaces.com 140 796 International Art Properties (IAP) iapsf.com 138 544 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 115 354 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 142 379 Kay Park Recreation Corporation kaypark.com 135 349 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 136 344 Old Town Fiberglass oldtownfiberglass.com 138 606 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 131 359 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 136 596 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 111 358 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 135 722 Sitecraft site-craft.com 053 605 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 004 355 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 135 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 087 141 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 157 142 Stonebridge Lighting stonebridgelighting.com 158 372 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 135 734 Sybertech Waste Reduction Ltd swrl.com 140 345 Trystan Site Furnishings trystanproducts.com 136 528 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 015 365 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 134 531 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 342 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 140 630 Wishbone Site Furnishings wishboneltd.com 113 2100 TREE GRATES 538 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 123 801 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 136 375 Distefano Technology & Mfg. dtamfg.com 136 400 Fibergrate Composite Structures fibergrate.com 142 397 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 142 544 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 115 354 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 142 399 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 142 197 Tree Stabilizer treestabilizer.com 173 194 Tree Staple, Inc. treestaple.com 171 2334 uMBRELLAS 380 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 135 521 Shade Systems, Inc. shadesystemsinc.com 007 285 Shade Systems, Inc. shadesystemsinc.com 146 644 Solar Shade USA solarshadeusa.com 133 487 Solar Shade USA solarshadeusa.com 147 282 Sun Ports sunports.com 147 2565 uRNS 348 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 139 368 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 137 395 VesseL USA, Inc. architecturalpottery.com 137 2561 WILDLIFE BARRIERS 385 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 153 S TO R M WAT E R / E RO S I O N C O N T RO L 2002 ANCHORING SYSTEMS 420 Tensar International Corporation tensar-international.com 167 2455 ARTICuLATING CONCRETE BLOCK 239 Nicolock Paving Stones nicolock.com 170 518 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 017 220 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 159 221 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 160 222 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 167 2225 GABIONS 442 Miami Beach Pebbles, Inc. beachpebbles.com 175 2488 GEOSYNTHETIC MATERIALS 420 Tensar International Corporation tensar-international.com 167 2549 RETAINING WALL FENCING 735 Privacy Link eprivacylink.com 132 227 Sleeve-It - Strata Systems, Inc. geogrid.com/sleeve-it 171 370 SPECRAIL specrail.com 133 332 WestBlock Systems westblocksystems.com 169 2655 RETAINING WALL FORMLINERS 540 Cemrock Landscapes, Inc. cemrock.com 113 718 Rosetta Hardscapes LLC discoverrosetta.com 117 2223 SEDIMENTATION CONTROL 216 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 171 119 KriStar Enterprises, Inc. kristar.com 170 420 Tensar International Corporation tensar-international.com 167 2289 WATER DIVERTMENT 699 Brentwood Industries brentwoodindustries.com 178 426 Invisaflow invisaflow.com 171 D E C O R AT I V E WAT E R F E AT u R E S 2481 CuSTOM MOSAIC & TILES 407 AguaFina Gardens International aguafina.com 139 243 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 169 442 Miami Beach Pebbles, Inc. beachpebbles.com 175 2476 DECK DRAINS 433 A&B Aluminum and Brass Foundry abfoundryonline.com 177 400 Fibergrate Composite Structures fibergrate.com 142 397 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 142 2341 FOG SYSTEMS 439 Atomizing Systems, Inc. coldfog.com 177 217 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 145 212 Koolfog koolfog.com 177 725 The Rock Fan therockfan.com 115 2342 FOuNTAIN EQuIPMENT 444 AquaMaster Fountains and Aerators aquamasterfountains.com 178 446 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 176 557 Most Dependable Fountains Mostdependable.com 039 443 PEM Fountain Company pemfountain.ca 176 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 175 585 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 126 436 Water Feature Solutions waterfeaturesolutions.com 177 715 Waterworks International, Inc waterworksinternational.com 176 2021 FOuNTAINS, DECORATIVE 407 AguaFina Gardens International aguafina.com 139 444 AquaMaster Fountains and Aerators aquamasterfountains.com 178 298 Aquatic Recreation Company arc4waterplay.com 149 331 Concrete Creations ConcreteCreationsLA.com 143 243 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 169 446 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 176 353 Haddonstone (USA) Ltd. haddonstone.com 139 349 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 136 442 Miami Beach Pebbles, Inc. beachpebbles.com 175 461 Otterbine Barebo, Inc. otterbine.com 178 443 PEM Fountain Company pemfountain.ca 176 458 Precision Fountains precisionfountains.com 178 406 Qualarc qualarc.com 137 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 175 174 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 167 410 The Brookfield Co. thebrookfieldco.com 139 754 Top Stone topstone1.com 175 361 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 139 395 VesseL USA, Inc. architecturalpottery.com 137 585 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 126 436 Water Feature Solutions waterfeaturesolutions.com 177 311 Waterplay Solutions Corp waterplay.com 149 715 Waterworks International, Inc waterworksinternational.com 176 2634 FOuNTAINS, DISAPPEARING 715 Waterworks International, Inc waterworksinternational.com 176 2049 FOuNTAINS, EXTRA LARGE 298 Aquatic Recreation Company (ARC) arc4waterplay.com 149 298 Aquatic Recreation Company (ARC) arc4waterplay.com 149 571 Hydro Dramatics hydrodramatics.com 031 434 Hydro Dramatics hydrodramatics.com 176 557 Most Dependable Fountains Mostdependable.com 039 461 Otterbine Barebo, Inc. otterbine.com 178 458 Precision Fountains precisionfountains.com 178 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 175 447 The Great American Waterfall Co gawcinc.com 177 754 Top Stone topstone1.com 175 585 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 126 436 Water Feature Solutions waterfeaturesolutions.com 177 2320 FOuNTAINS, FLOATING 462 Aqua Control, Inc. aquacontrol.com 177 444 AquaMaster Fountains and Aerators aquamasterfountains.com 178 2300 POND EDGING 440 Cost of Wisconsin, Inc. costofwisconsin.com 177 196 Epic Plastics epicplastics.com 172 467 Reef Industries, Inc. reefindustries.com 178 2350 POND LINERS 467 Reef Industries, Inc. reefindustries.com 178 2174 POND SuPPLIES 467 Reef Industries, Inc. reefindustries.com 178 2063 POOL DESIGN, BuILD 485 PoolCorp poolcorp.com 177 2373 POOL SuRFACING/FINISH 442 Miami Beach Pebbles, Inc. beachpebbles.com 175 431 SGM sgm.cc 168 2499 RECIRCuLATION SYSTEMS 463 Advanced Aquaculture Systems advancedaquaculture.com 178 436 Water Feature Solutions waterfeaturesolutions.com 177 2618 RESIDENTIAL WATER-ORIENTED PLAY 725 The Rock Fan therockfan.com 115 2068 ROCK FEATuRES 540 Cemrock Landscapes, Inc. cemrock.com 113 440 Cost of Wisconsin, Inc. costofwisconsin.com 177 188 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 144 200 Royola Pacific royolapac.com 166 150 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 167 809 Sonny & Sons Stone Company sonnyandsonsstonecompanyllc.com 169 725 The Rock Fan therockfan.com 115 2288 SCuLPTuRE, WATER ORIENTED 407 AguaFina Gardens International aguafina.com 139 331 Concrete Creations ConcreteCreationsLA.com 143 446 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 176 443 PEM Fountain Company pemfountain.ca 176 150 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 167 174 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 167 410 The Brookfield Co. thebrookfieldco.com 139 754 Top Stone topstone1.com 175 436 Water Feature Solutions waterfeaturesolutions.com 177 2648 WATER SLIDES 276 Whitewater West Industries LTD whitewaterwest.com 149 2092 WATERFALLS, GROTTOS 440 Cost of Wisconsin, Inc. costofwisconsin.com 177 458 Precision Fountains precisionfountains.com 178 447 The Great American Waterfall Co gawcinc.com 177 2756 WATERPROOF LIGHTING/LED/FOuNTAIN 462 Aqua Control, Inc. aquacontrol.com 177 WAT E R M A N AG E M E N T / I R R I G AT I O N 2001 AERATING FOuNTAINS 462 Aqua Control, Inc. aquacontrol.com 177 4 4 4 AquaMaster Fountains and Aerators a q uamasterfountains.com 1 7 8 461 Otterbine Barebo, Inc. otterbine.com 178 443 PEM Fountain Company pemfountain.ca 176 458 Precision Fountains precisionfountains.com 178 203 Rootwell Products, Inc. rootwell.com 172 197 Tree Stabilizer treestabilizer.com 173 2717 ALGAE CONTROL 463 Advanced Aquaculture Systems advancedaquaculture.com 178 2025 DRAINAGE ACCESSORIES 699 Brentwood Industries brentwoodindustries.com 178 426 Invisaflow invisaflow.com 171 397 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 142 119 KriStar Enterprises, Inc. kristar.com 170 425 Xerxes Corp. xerxes.com 171 2627 DRAINAGE, GRATES 426 Invisaflow invisaflow.com 171 397 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 142 615 McNichols Co. mcnichols.com 119 564 Mitered Drain, Inc. mitereddrain.com 131 2030 ELECTRICAL ENCLOSuRES 590 VIT Products vitproducts.com 127 794 VIT Products vitproducts.com 179 2224 FILTRATION 463 Advanced Aquaculture Systems advancedaquaculture.com 178 119 KriStar Enterprises, Inc. kristar.com 170 2399 HYDRANTS 638 Stern-Williams Co., Inc. sternwilliams.com 120 2019 IRRIG, CONTROLLERS 213 ANC Technology anctech.com 179 466 Irritrol/Rainmaster irritrol.com 179 203 Rootwell Products, Inc. rootwell.com 172 465 The Toro Company toro.com 179 2256 IRRIG, DIAGNOSTIC EQuIPMENT 213 ANC Technology anctech.com 179 2031 IRRIG, ENCLOSuRES 464 GuardShack guardshackenclosures.com 179 466 Irritrol/Rainmaster irritrol.com 179 465 The Toro Company toro.com 179 590 VIT Products vitproducts.com 127 794 VIT Products vitproducts.com 179 2612 IRRIG, SuBSuRFACE SYSTEMS 364 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 137 203 Rootwell Products, Inc. rootwell.com 172 2056 MOISTuRE SENSORS 213 ANC Technology anctech.com 179 460 Irrometer Company Inc. irrometer.com 179 2327 PIPES & FITTINGS 470 Dura Plastic Products Inc. duraplastics.com 179 446 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 176 2064 PuMPS, PuMPING SYSTEMS 462 Aqua Control, Inc. aquacontrol.com 177 571 Hydro Dramatics hydrodramatics.com 031 434 Hydro Dramatics hydrodramatics.com 176 443 PEM Fountain Company pemfountain.ca 176 458 Precision Fountains precisionfountains.com 178 2194 RAINFALL SENSORS 213 ANC Technology anctech.com 179 466 Irritrol/Rainmaster irritrol.com 179 465 The Toro Company toro.com 179 2369 REMOTE CONTROL DEVICES 466 Irritrol/Rainmaster irritrol.com 179 405 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 134 465 The Toro Company toro.com 179 2361 SPRINKLER ACCESSORIES 203 Rootwell Products, Inc. rootwell.com 172 2644 STORMWATER TREATMENT 192 Century Products centuryrootbarrier.com 172 418 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 171 191 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 172 484 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 172 461 Otterbine Barebo, Inc. otterbine.com 178 425 Xerxes Corp. xerxes.com 171 2605 VALVE BOXES/COVERS 590 VIT Products vitproducts.com 127 794 VIT Products vitproducts.com 179 2088 VALVES 470 Dura Plastic Products Inc. duraplastics.com 179 2653 WATER CONDITIONING SYSTEMS 418 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 171 191 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 172 484 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 172 311 Waterplay Solutions Corp waterplay.com 149 2656 WATER HARVESTING/STORAGE 699 Brentwood Industries brentwoodindustries.com 178 418 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 171 191 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 172 484 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 172 119 KriStar Enterprises, Inc. kristar.com 170 425 Xerxes Corp. xerxes.com 171 2094 WHOLESALE IRRIGATION SuPPLIES 470 Dura Plastic Products Inc. duraplastics.com 179 166 2 5 4 6 R A I L I N G S 2 0 0 2 A N C H O R I N G S Y S T E M S 2 2 8 8 S C u L P T u R E , W A T E R O R I E N T E D 2 6 4 8 W A T E R S L I D E S 2 0 9 2 W A T E R F A L L S , G R O T T O S 2 7 5 6 W A T E R P R O O F L I G H T I N G / L E D / F O u N T A I N 2 0 0 1 A E R A T I N G F O u N T A I N S 2 7 1 7 A L G A E C O N T R O L 2 0 2 5 D R A I N A G E A C C E S S O R I E S 2 6 2 7 D R A I N A G E , G R A T E S 2 0 3 0 E L E C T R I C A L E N C L O S u R E S 2 2 2 4 F I L T R A T I O N 2 3 9 9 H Y D R A N T S 2 0 1 9 I R R I G , C O N T R O L L E R S h 2 2 5 6 I R R I G , D I A G N O S T I C E Q u I P M E N T 2 0 3 1 I R R I G , E N C L O S u R E S 2 6 1 2 I R R I G , S u B S u R F A C E S Y S T E M S 2 0 5 6 M O I S T u R E S E N S O R S 2 3 2 7 P I P E S & F I T T I N G S 2 0 6 4 P u M P S , P u M P I N G S Y S T E M S 2 1 9 4 R A I N F A L L S E N S O R S 2 3 6 9 R E M O T E C O N T R O L D E V I C E S 2 3 6 1 S P R I N K L E R A C C E S S O R I E S 2 6 4 4 S T O R M W A T E R T R E A T M E N T 2 6 0 5 V A L V E B O X E S / C O V E R S 2 0 8 8 V A L V E S 2 6 5 3 W A T E R C O N D I T I O N I N G S Y S T E M S 2 6 5 6 W A T E R H A R V E S T I N G / S T O R A G E 2 0 9 4 W H O L E S A L E I R R I G A T I O N S u P P L I E S 2 4 5 5 A R T I C u L A T I N G C O N C R E T E B L O C K 2 2 2 5 G A B I O N S 2 4 8 8 G E O S Y N T H E T I C M A T E R I A L S 2 5 4 9 R E T A I N I N G W A L L F E N C I N G 2 6 5 5 R E T A I N I N G W A L L F O R M L I N E R S 2 2 2 3 S E D I M E N T A T I O N C O N T R O L 2 2 8 9 W A T E R D I V E R T M E N T 2 4 8 1 C u S T O M M O S A I C & T I L E S 2 4 7 6 D E C K D R A I N S 2 3 4 1 F O G S Y S T E M S 2 3 4 2 F O u N T A I N E Q u I P M E N T 2 0 2 1 F O u N T A I N S , D E C O R A T I V E 2 6 3 4 F O u N T A I N S , D I S A P P E A R I N G 2 0 4 9 F O u N T A I N S , E X T R A L A R G E 2 3 2 0 F O u N T A I N S , F L O A T I N G 2 3 0 0 P O N D E D G I N G 2 3 5 0 P O N D L I N E R S 2 1 7 4 P O N D S u P P L I E S 2 0 6 3 P O O L D E S I G N , B u I L D 2 3 7 3 P O O L S u R F A C I N G / F I N I S H 2 4 9 9 R E C I R C u L A T I O N S Y S T E M S 2 6 1 8 R E S I D E N T I A L W A T E R - O R I E N T E D P L A Y 2 0 6 8 R O C K F E A T u R E S 2 0 7 2 S C u L P T u R E 2 0 7 4 S E L F - W A T E R I N G P L A N T E R S 2 0 7 5 S I G N A G E , P L A Q u E S 2 0 7 6 S I T E F u R N I S H I N G S 2 0 8 9 T R A S H R E C E P T A C L E S 2 1 0 0 T R E E G R A T E S 2 3 3 4 u M B R E L L A S 2 5 6 5 u R N S 2 5 6 1 W I L D L I F E B A R R I E R S March LASN Vendors Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ads Highlighted in Red Indicate World Premiere Ads

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - MAR 2015