Landscape Architect & Specifier News

JUN 2015

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: http://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/522699

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 136 of 157

B U S I N E S S S E RV I C E S 2178 ASSOCIATIONS 527 Landscape Architecture Foundation lafoundation.org 067 2595 CONSULTANTS, IRRIGATION 100 Atomic Irrigation atomicirrigation.com 155 2014 CONSULTANTS, SITE DESIGN 525 Belgard belgard.com 063 247 Belgard belgard.com 144 220 Olsen Pavingstone, Inc olsenpavingstone.com 144 229 Unilock unilock.com 145 2381 CONSULTANTS, WATER FEATURE DESIGN 286 Aquatic Recreation Company arc4waterplay.com 129 427 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 130 437 PoolCorp poolcorp.com 130 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 131 426 Waterworks International, Inc waterworksinternational.com 132 428 Wesco Fountains Inc wescofountains.com 130 2736 DISTRIBUTORS WANTED 163 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 121 2516 ESTIMATING EQUIPMENT 514 Greenfields Outdoor Fitness, Inc. greenfieldsfitness.com 027 E Q U I P M E N T - I N S TA L L AT I O N 2233 HAND TOOLS 430 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 150 2338 PAVER INSTALLATION TOOLS 111 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 148 232 Therma-HEXX Corporation therma-hexx.com 144 2448 PROTECTIVE/SAFETY EQUIPMENT 243 Transpo-Industries, Inc. transpo.com 146 G R E E N RO O F 2608 COMPOST 108 sodpodmod sodpodmod.com 149 2522 GREEN ROOF PRODUCTS 111 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 148 107 Columbia Green Technologies columbia-green.com 149 186 Epic Plastics epicplastics.com 151 415 Nedia Enterprises, Inc. nedia.com 149 351 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 114 108 sodpodmod sodpodmod.com 149 109 Tile Tech Pavers tiletechpavers.com 149 255 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 126 535 Zeager Bros. zeager.com 088 294 Zeager Bros. zeager.com 127 2394 PAVER LEVELER/RISER 111 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 148 112 Envirospec, Inc. envirospecinc.com 148 252 Silca Systems silcasystem.com 148 109 Tile Tech Pavers tiletechpavers.com 149 2069 ROOFTOP PAVING 111 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 148 112 Envirospec, Inc. envirospecinc.com 148 250 HandyDeck Systems, Inc. handydeck.com 148 108 sodpodmod sodpodmod.com 149 505 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 009 295 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 127 109 Tile Tech Pavers tiletechpavers.com 149 L A N D S C A P E L I G H T I N G 2170 ARCHITECTURAL CONCRETE BASES 133 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 135 2081 AREA/STREET LIGHTING 140 Ameron Pole Products ameronpoles.com 136 127 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 135 142 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 136 367 Forms+Surfaces forms-surfaces.com 133 141 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 136 133 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 135 139 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 143 147 Performance in Lighting USA, Inc. pil-usa.com 133 136 Selux Corporation selux.com 135 131 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 136 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 061 135 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 136 132 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 135 144 Valmont Structures valmont.com 136 526 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 065 137 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 136 2650 BULLET LIGHTS 125 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 134 559 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 105 130 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 135 124 Volt Lighting voltlighting.com 134 2432 CROSSWALKS 243 Transpo-Industries, Inc. transpo.com 146 2616 DECK LIGHTING 508 Amerlux amerlux.com 014 138 Amerlux amerlux.com 136 125 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 134 536 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 089 126 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 134 2078 FLOOD LIGHTS 127 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 135 125 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 134 147 Performance in Lighting USA, Inc. pil-usa.com 133 559 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 105 130 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 135 124 Volt Lighting voltlighting.com 134 2043 HISTORIC LIGHTING 140 Ameron Pole Products ameronpoles.com 136 133 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 135 139 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 143 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 061 135 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 136 132 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 135 144 Valmont Structures valmont.com 136 526 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 065 137 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 136 2617 LED LIGHTS 125 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 134 191 Century Products centuryrootbarrier.com 150 536 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 089 126 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 134 145 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 133 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 131 131 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 136 559 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 105 130 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 135 128 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 134 132 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 135 2050 LIGHTED BOLLARDS 383 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 118 367 Forms+Surfaces forms-surfaces.com 133 368 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 113 147 Performance in Lighting USA, Inc. pil-usa.com 133 399 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 118 131 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 136 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 061 135 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 136 340 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 118 396 Tymetal Corp. tymetal.com 118 144 Valmont Structures valmont.com 136 526 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 065 137 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 136 2337 LIGHTING CONTROLS 128 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 134 2051 LIGHTING POLES 140 Ameron Pole Products ameronpoles.com 136 142 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 136 143 J.H. Baxter Co./TimberWood Prod woodlightpoles.com 143 133 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 135 139 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 143 136 Selux Corporation selux.com 135 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 061 135 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 136 388 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 117 132 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 135 144 Valmont Structures valmont.com 136 526 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 065 137 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 136 2052 LOW-VOLTAGE LIGHTING 127 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 135 146 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 134 129 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 135 536 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 089 126 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 134 148 LaSorgente Glass Studio nightorbs.com 133 145 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 133 136 Selux Corporation selux.com 135 131 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 136 559 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 105 130 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 135 128 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 134 124 Volt Lighting voltlighting.com 134 2649 LUMINAIRES 508 Amerlux amerlux.com 014 138 Amerlux amerlux.com 136 133 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 135 136 Selux Corporation selux.com 135 388 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 117 132 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 135 144 Valmont Structures valmont.com 136 526 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 065 137 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 136 2470 NIGHT ORBS 148 LaSorgente Glass Studio nightorbs.com 133 2165 PATH/STEP LIGHTING 146 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 134 129 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 135 141 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 136 536 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 089 126 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 134 145 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 133 559 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 105 130 Super Bright LEDs superbrightleds.com 135 124 Volt Lighting voltlighting.com 134 2198 PAVER LIGHTS 146 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 134 129 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 135 536 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 089 126 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 134 147 Performance in Lighting USA, Inc. pil-usa.com 133 2679 POLE BREAKAWAY SYSTEM 340 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 118 243 Transpo-Industries, Inc. transpo.com 146 2674 SCONCE 146 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 134 2335 SOLAR STREET/AREA LIGHTING 388 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 117 2307 SPOT LIGHTS 127 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 135 388 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 117 2210 TRANSFORMERS 129 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 135 128 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 134 2559 WATER SAFE LIGHTING 145 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 133 128 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 134 2308 WELL LIGHTS 145 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 133 124 Volt Lighting voltlighting.com 134 2095 WHOLESALE LIGHTING SUPPLIES 127 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 135 O U T D O O R L I V I N G 2389 ARBORS/TRELLISES 402 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 111 538 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 091 262 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 123 385 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 110 566 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 157 166 LatticeStix, Inc latticestix.com 121 260 ShadeTree Cool Living, LLC shadetreecanopies.com 121 353 SPECRAIL specrail.com 110 153 Structural Pergola Systems structuralpergolasystems.com 123 265 Structureworks Fabrication Structureworksfab.com 122 155 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 120 158 Trellis Structures trellisstructures.com 121 160 Turnkey Millwork, Inc. turnkeymillwork.com 122 162 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 122 163 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 121 2297 BARBEQUE GRILLS 165 Brown Jordan Outdoor Kitchens brownjordanoutdoorkitchens.com 120 355 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 117 161 RH Peterson, Inc. rhpeterson.com 119 2325 DECKING 110 Appian Way System AWS appianwaysystem.com 148 250 HandyDeck Systems, Inc. handydeck.com 148 529 Kebony kebony.com 077 249 Kebony kebony.com 149 252 Silca Systems silcasystem.com 148 251 TruGrain made with Resysta tru-grain.com 148 163 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 121 2292 FIRE PITS/RINGS 341 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 116 150 Cooke Furniture cookefurniture.com 119 154 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 120 152 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 120 151 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 120 164 Housewarmings Outdoor housewarmingsoutdoor.com 119 370 Millstones.com millstones.com 115 511 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 021 222 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 143 221 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 145 223 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 147 355 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 117 161 RH Peterson, Inc. rhpeterson.com 119 159 Solus Decor solusdecor.com 120 238 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 145 155 The Outdoor GreatRoom Co. outdoorrooms.com 120 241 Vermont Marble, Granite, Slate & Soapstone vermontmarbleandgranite.com 143 168 Warming Trends LLC warming-trends.com 121 2368 FIREPLACES 525 Belgard belgard.com 063 247 Belgard belgard.com 144 150 Cooke Furniture cookefurniture.com 119 347 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesigns.com 115 154 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 120 152 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 120 151 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 120 164 Housewarmings Outdoor housewarmingsoutdoor.com 119 157 Millstones.com millstones.com 119 161 RH Peterson, Inc. rhpeterson.com 119 159 Solus Decor solusdecor.com 120 238 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 145 155 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 120 241 Vermont Marble, Granite, Slate & Soapstone vermontmarbleandgranite.com 143 168 Warming Trends LLC warming-trends.com 121 2677 OUTDOOR CABINETRY 165 Brown Jordan Outdoor Kitchens brownjordanoutdoorkitchens.com 120 155 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 120 2724 OUTDOOR COOLING 436 Koolfog koolfog.com 132 2585 OUTDOOR KITCHEN APPLIANCES 165 Brown Jordan Outdoor Kitchens brownjordanoutdoorkitchens.com 120 164 Housewarmings Outdoor housewarmingsoutdoor.com 119 161 RH Peterson, Inc. rhpeterson.com 119 2676 OUTDOOR PIZZA OVENS 165 Brown Jordan Outdoor Kitchens brownjordanoutdoorkitchens.com 120 161 RH Peterson, Inc. rhpeterson.com 119 369 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 114 241 Vermont Marble, Granite, Slate & Soapstone vermontmarbleandgranite.com 143 2059 OUTDOOR SHOWERS 556 Most Dependable Fountains Mostdependable.com 104 440 Outdoor Shower Co., LLC outdoorshowerco.com 130 2390 OUTDOOR UPHOLSTERY FABRIC 415 Nedia Enterprises, Inc. nedia.com 149 2713 PATIO FURNITURE 150 Cooke Furniture cookefurniture.com 119 545 Fermob USA FermobUSA.com 096 342 Gardenside, Ltd. gardenside.com 113 167 Gazebo Swings gazeboswings.com 121 155 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 120 500 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 346 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 116 2552 PATIO HEATERS 154 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 120 152 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 120 436 Koolfog koolfog.com 132 168 Warming Trends LLC warming-trends.com 121 2305 PERGOLAS 402 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 111 538 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 091 262 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 123 164 Housewarmings Outdoor housewarmingsoutdoor.com 119 261 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 122 387 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 108 153 Structural Pergola Systems structuralpergolasystems.com 123 265 Structureworks Fabrication Structureworksfab.com 122 158 Trellis Structures trellisstructures.com 121 251 TruGrain made with Resysta tru-grain.com 148 160 Turnkey Millwork, Inc. turnkeymillwork.com 122 162 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 122 163 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 121 2730 TEAK FURNISHINGS 342 Gardenside, Ltd. gardenside.com 113 500 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 346 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 116 2474 TORCHES 151 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 120 168 Warming Trends LLC warming-trends.com 121 PA R K & R E C R E AT I O N 2213 ANIMAL/WASTE CLEAN-UP 299 DOGIPOT, Inc. dogipot.com 128 301 Livinthedoglife.com livinthedoglife.com 127 300 Pet Pick-Ups petpickups.com 127 2007 BICYCLE RACKS/SECURITY 382 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 112 380 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 113 544 Columbia Cascade timberform.com 095 141 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 136 543 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 095 366 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 117 304 Madrax madrax.com 118 274 Play & Park Structures playandpark.com 124 567 Play & Park Structures playandpark.com 158 399 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 118 344 Trystan Site Furnishings trystanproducts.com 112 361 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 111 2012 BRIDGES, BOARDWALKS 383 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 118 379 Distefano Technology & Mfg. dtamfg.com 112 Ads Highlighted in Red Indicate World Premiere Ads 137 2 1 7 8 A S S O C I A T I O N S 2 5 9 5 C O N S U L T A N T S , I R R I G A T I O N 2 0 1 4 C O N S U L T A N T S , S I T E D E S I G N 2 3 8 1 C O N S U L T A N T S , W A T E R F E A T U R E D E S I G N 2 7 3 6 D I S T R I B U T O R S W A N T E D 2 5 1 6 E S T I M A T I N G E Q U I P M E N T 2 2 3 3 H A N D T O O L S 2 3 3 8 P A V E R I N S T A L L A T I O N T O O L S 2 4 4 8 P R O T E C T I V E / S A F E T Y E Q U I P M E N T 2 6 0 8 C O M P O S T 2 5 2 2 G R E E N R O O F P R O D U C T S 2 3 9 4 P A V E R L E V E L E R / R I S E R 2 0 6 9 R O O F T O P P A V I N G 2 1 7 0 A R C H I T E C T U R A L C O N C R E T E B A S E S 2 0 8 1 A R E A / A S T R E E T L I G H T I N G 2 6 5 0 B U L L E T L I G H T S 2 4 3 2 C R O S S W A L K S 2 6 1 6 D E C K L I G H T I N G 2 0 7 8 F L O O D L I G H T S 2 0 4 3 H I S T O R I C L I G H T I N G 2 6 1 7 L E D L I G H T S 2 3 8 9 A R B O R S / T / R E L L I S E S 2 2 9 7 B A R B E Q U E G R I L L S 2 0 9 5 W H O L E S A L E L I G H T I N G S U P P L I E S 2 3 0 8 W E L L L I G H T S 2 5 5 9 W A T E R S A F E L I G H T I N G 2 2 1 0 T R A N S F O R M E R S 2 3 0 7 S P O T L I G H T S 2 3 3 5 S O L A R S T R E E T / A R E A L I G H T I N G 2 6 7 4 S C O N C E 2 6 7 9 P O L E B R E A K A W A Y S Y S T E M 2 1 9 8 P A V E R L I G H T S 2 1 6 5 P A T H / S T E P L I G H T I N G 2 4 7 0 N I G H T O R B S 2 6 4 9 L U M I N A I R E S 2 0 5 2 L O W - V O L T A G E L I G H T I N G 2 0 5 1 L I G H T I N G P O L E S 2 3 3 7 L I G H T I N G C O N T R O L S 2 0 5 0 L I G H T E D B O L L A R D S 2 3 2 5 D E C K I N G 2 2 9 2 F I R E P I T S / R I N G S 2 3 6 8 F I R E P L A C E S 2 6 7 7 O U T D O O R C A B I N E T R Y 2 7 2 4 O U T D O O R C O O L I N G 2 5 8 5 O U T D O O R K I T C H E N A P P L I A N C E S 2 6 7 6 O U T D O O R P I Z Z A O V E N S 2 0 5 9 O U T D O O R S H O W E R S 2 3 9 0 O U T D O O R U P H O L S T E R Y F A B R I C 2 7 1 3 P A T I O F U R N I T U R E 2 5 5 2 P A T I O H E A T E R S 2 3 0 5 P E R G O L A S 2 7 3 0 T E A K F U R N I S H I N G S 2 4 7 4 T O R C H E S 2 2 1 3 A N I M A L / W / A S T E C L E A N - U P 2 0 0 7 B I C Y C L E R A C K S / S E C U R I T Y 2 0 1 2 B R I D G E S , B O A R D W A L K S June LASN Vendors (Continued on page 138) Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg#

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - JUN 2015