Landscape Architect & Specifier News

SEP 2017

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: http://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/869117

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 11 of 149

Publisher/Editor-in-Chief George Schmok gschmok@landscapeonline.com Editor Stephen Kelly skelly@landscapeonline.com Assistant Editor/Admin. Assistant/Education Alli Rael arael@landscapeonline.com Assistant Editor - Associations Andrew Soto asoto@landscapeonline.com Associate Editors Associate Editor/Digital Information Ashley Steffens Associate Professor, University of Georgia steffens@uga.edu Associate Editor: Ordinances Buck Abbey, ASLA Green Laws Org • lsugreenlaws@aol.com Associate Editor/Erosion Russ Adsit, FASLA Associate Editor/Lighting Janet Lennox Moyer, IALD moyerj@rpi.edu In Memoriam Don Roberts, FASLA; Kay Tiller; Frank Manwarren; David Brian Linstrum; Lois E. Schmok; Otto Edward Schmok _______ Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Senior Graphic Designer Dylan Brinkley dbrinkley@landscapeonline.com _______ IT & Graphic Design Technician Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com _______ Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x113 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Matt Henderson mhenderson@landscapeonline.com Jason Seaberg jseaberg@landscapeonline.com Clint Phipps cphipps@landscapeonline.com _______ Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com _______ Trade Show Manager Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Sales & Marketing Representative Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com _______ Director of Data Development Frank Vazquez fvazquez@landscapeonline.com Circulation / Fulfillment Ana Linares alinares@landscapeonline.com Kosol Chim kchim@landscapeonline.com Calvin Scott cscott@landscapeonline.com _______ Contract Fulfillment Coordinator/Jr. Graphic Designer Ryan Moore rmoore@landscapeonline.com _______ Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com Matthew 25:21 … His master replied, `Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master's happiness!' Find Us Online: p u b l i s h e r 's l e t t e r Three things have happened over the past few weeks that are all pretty cool. First of all . . . LASN just finished a review of the 2,200 Products that have been added to the new LandscapeOnline Product Search Engine (LOPSE) so far this year. Now you can find more than 15,200 different products at LandscapeOnline.com! Virtually every one has a direct link to the vendor's website and in most cases a link to the actual product page itself. You can also access the vendor's LandscapeOnline Profile, which shows the full range of products available from each vendor listed. If you haven't tried LOPSE, you should. Everything from water features to lighting, pavers to pergolas, furniture to play structures, and fencing to retaining walls can be found in the search for national manufacturers, PLUS there are more than 3,000 vendors listed in the State-by-State Wholesale and Plant Material search. In July there were more than 11,700 individual product searches and that number continues to Grow . . . Grow . . . Grow !!! Next . . . The 2017 Annual LASN Survey is complete and the results are in . . . Thanks to the more than 330 LASN readers who participated in this year's quest for knowledge! Your input is greatly appreciated! It's good to see that the vast majority (89.83%) of you are actively involved with site design, and that 77.97% of respondants list LASN as their #1 magazine for product information (the closest competitor pulled in less than 15%). Given that LASN's goal is to entertain and educate Landscape Architects and connect them with vendors across the country, it looks like we are doing our job. Of course, LASN will also use the survey to hone in on what you are most interested in. The top three are: 84.18% read LASN for the Feature Articles 54.98% read LASN for the Product Focus 49.15% read LASN for Industry News You can also expect more articles relating these Top 10 categories requested: 1) Innovative Practices Design Techniques 2) Environmental Restoration 3) Horticultural Information 4) Stormwater Management 5) Hardscape Design 6) Parks and Recreation 7) City/Downtown Development 8) Land Planning 9) Sustainablility 10) Design/Build So . . . Look for future issues to give you even more of what you want to read . . . Finally . . . You should check out the new LandscapeOnline Mobile Site. We have worked hard to make LandscapeOnline the number one source of Products, News and Features and now you can Find it All on your mobile device as well. So . . . Hopefully you had a great summer and will be able to get to one of the many industry trade shows out there. We'll be at NRPA in New Orleans and the ASLA in Los Angeles, so if you're there be sure to stop by and say, "Hey!" Bigger and Better Than Ever! 12 Landscape Architect and Specifier News George Schmok, Publisher God Bless . . .

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - SEP 2017