Landscape Architect & Specifier News

SEP 2018

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: https://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/1024685

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 113 of 133

114 September LASN Vendors Ads Highlighted in Red Indicate World Premiere Ads Continued on page 117 117 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 110 519 PorterCorp poligon.com 004 188 PorterCorp poligon.com 109 139 Romtec Inc romtec.com 109 124 SamsGazebos.com samsgazebos.com 106 518 Shade Systems, Inc. shadesystemsinc.com 007 183 Shade Systems, Inc. shadesystemsinc.com 104 172 ShadeTree Cool Living, LLC shadetreecanopies.com 107 176 Shelter Outdoor shelteroutdoor.com 107 163 Structural Pergola Systems structuralpergolasystems.com 107 233 Structureworks Fabrication Structureworksfab.com 109 235 Trellis Structures trellisstructures.com 108 563 Waterloo Tent & Tarp Company Inc. waterlootent.com 093 264 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 108 294 Western Wood Structures westernwoodstructures.com 106 2046 JUNGLE THEMES 520 Berliner Seilfabrik Play Equipment berliner-playequipment.com 021 578 Cemrock Landscapes, Inc. cemrock.com 081 2293 PICNIC TABLES 543 Canterbury Designs canterbury-designs.com 086 113 Drymala Concrete Products drymalaconcreteproducts.com 099 201 Kay Park Recreation Corporation kaypark.com 096 256 Kidstuff Playsystems, LLC kidstuffplaysystems.com 111 602 mmcite mmcite.com 002 330 mmcite mmcite.com 094 596 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 093 204 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 098 138 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 096 512 Sitecraft site-craft.com 006 2062 PLAY STRUCTURES 505 Apollo Sunguard apollosunguard.com 019 142 Apollo Sunguard apollosunguard.com 107 530 Aquatix by Landscape Structures aquatix.playlsi.com 037 207 Aquatix by Landscape Structures aquatix.playlsi.com 112 531 BCI Burke Company bciburke.com 039 219 BCI Burke Company bciburke.com 110 520 Berliner Seilfabrik Play Equipment berliner-playequipment.com 021 578 Cemrock Landscapes, Inc. cemrock.com 081 261 CRE8PLAY cre8play.com 111 278 Empex Watertoys watertoys.com 118 558 GameTime gametime.com 083 224 GameTime gametime.com 111 625 IDSculpture idsculpture.com 031 200 IDSculpture idsculpture.com 111 256 Kidstuff Playsystems, LLC kidstuffplaysystems.com 111 515 Landscape Structures playlsi.com 027 169 Landscape Structures playlsi.com 112 194 Play & Park Structures playandpark.com 112 523 Play & Park Structures playandpark.com 134 518 Shade Systems, Inc. shadesystemsinc.com 007 183 Shade Systems, Inc. shadesystemsinc.com 104 180 Sterling West sterlingwest.net 111 557 Water Odyssey waterodyssey.com 057 206 Whitewater West Industries LTD whitewaterwest.com 118 148 Zeager Bros. zeager.com 129 2065 RESTROOMS 139 Romtec Inc romtec.com 109 2033 SENSORY PLAY 531 BCI Burke Company bciburke.com 039 219 BCI Burke Company bciburke.com 110 2318 SHADE DEVICES 505 Apollo Sunguard apollosunguard.com 019 142 Apollo Sunguard apollosunguard.com 107 501 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 075 114 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 108 275 Coverworx Recreational Architecture coverworx.net 105 558 GameTime gametime.com 083 224 GameTime gametime.com 111 181 Gothic Arch Greenhouses gothicarchgreenhouses.com 100 515 Landscape Structures playlsi.com 027 169 Landscape Structures playlsi.com 112 575 Madrax madrax.com 029 193 Madrax madrax.com 111 194 Play & Park Structures playandpark.com 112 523 Play & Park Structures playandpark.com 134 519 PorterCorp poligon.com 004 188 PorterCorp poligon.com 109 124 SamsGazebos.com samsgazebos.com 106 518 Shade Systems, Inc. shadesystemsinc.com 007 183 Shade Systems, Inc. shadesystemsinc.com 104 172 ShadeTree Cool Living, LLC shadetreecanopies.com 107 163 Structural Pergola Systems structuralpergolasystems.com 107 235 Trellis Structures trellisstructures.com 108 563 Waterloo Tent & Tarp Company Inc. waterlootent.com 093 2161 SKATE PARKS/RAMPS 575 Madrax madrax.com 029 193 Madrax madrax.com 111 2189 SLIDES 520 Berliner Seilfabrik Play Equipment berliner-playequipment.com 021 206 Whitewater West Industries LTD whitewaterwest.com 118 2034 SPLASH PADS 530 Aquatix by Landscape Structures aquatix.playlsi.com 037 207 Aquatix by Landscape Structures aquatix.playlsi.com 112 566 Aquaworx aquaworxusa.com 089 254 Aquaworx aquaworxusa.com 118 168 SofSolutions sof-solutions.com 110 145 Unmei LEDs unmeileds.com 124 538 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 085 557 Water Odyssey waterodyssey.com 057 2379 SPORTS COURT EQUIPMENT 623 Boccemon boccemon.com 089 521 Greenfields Outdoor Fitness, Inc. greenfieldsfitness.com 003 168 SofSolutions sof-solutions.com 110 2190 SPORTS FIELD EQUIPMENT 249 Beam Clay BeamClay.com 110 623 Boccemon boccemon.com 089 521 Greenfields Outdoor Fitness, Inc. greenfieldsfitness.com 003 111 Pexco PDS Fence pexco.com 102 2295 SURFACING/ADHESIVE 131 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc nordot.com 110 2071 SURFACING/SAFETY 531 BCI Burke Company bciburke.com 039 219 BCI Burke Company bciburke.com 110 544 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.com 087 260 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.com 109 256 Kidstuff Playsystems, LLC kidstuffplaysystems.com 111 515 Landscape Structures playlsi.com 027 169 Landscape Structures playlsi.com 112 171 LTR Products groundsmartrubbermulch.com 107 273 Mitchell Rubber Products www.mitchellrubber.com 109 135 Robertson Recreational Surfaces/Tot Turf totturf.com 108 533 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofSURFACES.com 081 223 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofSURFACES.com 110 168 SofSolutions sof-solutions.com 110 299 Southwest Greens International southwestgreens.com 125 502 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 093 115 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 108 572 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc. nordot.com 080 148 Zeager Bros. zeager.com 129 2277 SURFACING/SPORTS 249 Beam Clay BeamClay.com 110 623 Boccemon boccemon.com 089 544 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.com 087 260 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.com 109 135 Robertson Recreational Surfaces/Tot Turf totturf.com 108 533 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofSURFACES.com 081 223 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofSURFACES.com 110 168 SofSolutions sof-solutions.com 110 299 Southwest Greens International southwestgreens.com 125 502 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 093 115 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 108 131 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc nordot.com 110 572 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc. nordot.com 080 148 Zeager Bros. zeager.com 129 2393 SYNTHETIC LAWNS 135 Robertson Recreational Surfaces/Tot Turf totturf.com 108 299 Southwest Greens International southwestgreens.com 125 131 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc nordot.com 110 572 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc. nordot.com 080 2145 THEMED PLAY/PLAYGROUNDS 520 Berliner Seilfabrik Play Equipment berliner-playequipment.com 021 261 CRE8PLAY cre8play.com 111 625 IDSculpture idsculpture.com 031 200 IDSculpture idsculpture.com 111 2091 WATER ORIENTED PLAY STRUCTURES 530 Aquatix by Landscape Structures aquatix.playlsi.com 037 207 Aquatix by Landscape Structures aquatix.playlsi.com 112 566 Aquaworx aquaworxusa.com 089 254 Aquaworx aquaworxusa.com 118 278 Empex Watertoys watertoys.com 118 625 IDSculpture idsculpture.com 031 200 IDSculpture idsculpture.com 111 250 Koolfog koolfog.com 119 538 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 085 557 Water Odyssey waterodyssey.com 057 320 Waterworks International, Inc. waterworksinternational.com 120 206 Whitewater West Industries LTD whitewaterwest.com 118 PAV E R S , M A S O N RY, B L O C K S & RO C K S 2158 ARTIFICIAL ROCK 578 Cemrock Landscapes, Inc. cemrock.com 081 2279 ASPHALT TEXTURING 182 Ennis-Flint ennisflint.com 129 2710 COBBLESTONES 317 Borgert Products, Inc. borgertproducts.com 124 202 Pine Hall Brick pinehallbrick.com 127 2016 CONCRETE COLORING, ADDITIVES, STAINS 126 Davis Colors daviscolors.com 124 182 Ennis-Flint ennisflint.com 129 2521 CONCRETE DECKING PRODUCTS 284 Silca Systems silcasystem.com 126 2169 CONCRETE SURFACING/TOOLS 265 Chameleon Ways chameleonways.com 127 126 Davis Colors daviscolors.com 124 544 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.com 087 260 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.com 109 332 Pacific Concrete Images www.pacificconcreteimages.com 128 2578 DETECTABLE WARNING SURFACES/PLATES 182 Ennis-Flint ennisflint.com 129 116 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 100 2646 DRAINAGE, PAVERS 536 Mitered Drain, Inc. mitereddrain.com 093 255 Pave Drain pavedrain.com 125 284 Silca Systems silcasystem.com 126 241 SlotDrain slotdrainsystems.com 131 2029 EDGING RESTRAINTS 307 Collier Metal Specialties colmet.com 128 159 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 128 2173 NATURAL ROCK, STONE 265 Chameleon Ways chameleonways.com 127 214 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 105 245 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 104 513 Kafka Granite, LLC kafkagranite.com 009 239 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 126 236 Solus Decor solusdecor.com 105 198 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 127 2461 PAVER DESIGNS & ARTWORK 182 Ennis-Flint ennisflint.com 129 308 HydroPAVERS hydropavers.ca 126 2294 PAVER, LEVELING DEVICES 178 Envirospec, Inc. envirospecinc.com 125 2011 PAVERS, BRICK 525 Endicott Clay endicott.com 015 182 Ennis-Flint ennisflint.com 129 130 Old Carolina Brick Company handmadebrick.com 126 109 Olsen Pavingstone, Inc olsenpavingstone.com 127 202 Pine Hall Brick pinehallbrick.com 127 2032 PAVERS, ENGRAVED 202 Pine Hall Brick pinehallbrick.com 127 2283 PAVERS, MANUFACTURED 268 Architrex Inc. architrex.com 126 267 Architrex Inc. architrex.com 128 317 Borgert Products, Inc. borgertproducts.com 124 525 Endicott Clay endicott.com 015 103 Nicolock Paving Stones nicolock.com 125 130 Old Carolina Brick Company handmadebrick.com 126 109 Olsen Pavingstone, Inc olsenpavingstone.com 127 255 Pave Drain pavedrain.com 125 202 Pine Hall Brick pinehallbrick.com 127 177 Unilock unilock.com 126 507 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 011 198 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 127 290 Wundercovers Inc wundercovers.com 100 2351 PAVERS, STONE 268 Architrex Inc. architrex.com 126 267 Architrex Inc. architrex.com 128 525 Endicott Clay endicott.com 015 103 Nicolock Paving Stones nicolock.com 125 130 Old Carolina Brick Company handmadebrick.com 126 109 Olsen Pavingstone, Inc olsenpavingstone.com 127 594 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 077 149 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 128 177 Unilock unilock.com 126 2086 POROUS PAVEMENT 317 Borgert Products, Inc. borgertproducts.com 124 265 Chameleon Ways chameleonways.com 127 308 HydroPAVERS hydropavers.ca 126 577 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 078 197 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 125 202 Pine Hall Brick pinehallbrick.com 127 594 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 077 149 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 128 284 Silca Systems silcasystem.com 126 177 Unilock unilock.com 126 2801 RECESSED UTILITY COVER 290 Wundercovers Inc wundercovers.com 100 2535 RETAINING WALL ACCESSORIES 510 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 091 152 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 103 517 Versa-Lok versa-lok.com 079 2209 RETAINING WALLS, SEGMENTAL 103 Nicolock Paving Stones nicolock.com 125 594 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 077 149 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 128 239 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 126 253 Tensar International Corporation tensarcorp.com 127 177 Unilock unilock.com 126 517 Versa-Lok versa-lok.com 079 2508 ROCK - LANDSCAPE GROUNDCOVER 214 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 105 239 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 126 2623 RUBBER SITE SURFACING 544 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.com 087 260 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.com 109 171 LTR Products groundsmartrubbermulch.com 107 135 Robertson Recreational Surfaces/Tot Turf totturf.com 108 533 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofSURFACES.com 081 223 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofSURFACES.com 110 502 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 093 115 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 108 2203 TILE 268 Architrex Inc. architrex.com 126 267 Architrex Inc. architrex.com 128 525 Endicott Clay endicott.com 015 2273 TURF REINFORCEMENT GRIDS 577 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 078 197 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 125 594 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 077 149 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 128 2354 WALL CAPS 317 Borgert Products, Inc. borgertproducts.com 124 244 Georgia Precast Solutions georgiaprecast.com 095 517 Versa-Lok versa-lok.com 079 198 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 127 2449 WALL VENEERS 510 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 091 152 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 103 198 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 127 P L A N T AC C E S S O R I E S 2028 EDGING 103 Nicolock Paving Stones nicolock.com 125 111 Pexco PDS Fence pexco.com 102 159 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 128 2376 ESPALIER ANCHORING SYSTEM 291 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 105 2367 MULCH 292 American Specialty Glass americanspecialtyglass.com 127 171 LTR Products groundsmartrubbermulch.com 107 2725 RAISED GARDENS 289 Riverside Plastics, Inc. riverside-plastics.com 099 2509 RECYCLED GLASS MULCH 292 American Specialty Glass americanspecialtyglass.com 127 141 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 104 171 LTR Products groundsmartrubbermulch.com 107 2070 ROOT BARRIERS 119 Century Products centuryrootbarrier.com 092 302 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 129 2739 SOIL BLENDS 288 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 130 2492 TREE ANCHORING SYSTEMS 119 Century Products centuryrootbarrier.com 092 247 Strong Box strongbox.com 131 151 Tree Staple, Inc. treestaple.com 129 302 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 129 302 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 129 2274 WETTING AGENTS/POLYMER 288 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 130 T U R F & O R N A M E N TA L 2196 FERTILIZER, CONTROLLED RELEASE 288 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 130 101 Natural Sustainable SOILutions by Tri-C Organics naturalsoilutions.com 129 2036 FERTILIZER, SOIL AMENDMENTS 288 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 130 101 Natural Sustainable SOILutions by Tri-C Organics naturalsoilutions.com 129 2604 SOIL AMENDMENTS 249 Beam Clay BeamClay.com 110 181 Gothic Arch Greenhouses gothicarchgreenhouses.com 100 288 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 130 118 Live Earth Products, Inc. livearth.com 130 101 Natural Sustainable SOILutions by Tri-C Organics naturalsoilutions.com 129 P L A N T M AT E R I A L S 2185 NATIVE PLANTS/SEEDS 147 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 129 2208 OAK TREES 619 Senna Tree Company sennatree.com 075 2126 PALM TREES 619 Senna Tree Company sennatree.com 075 2164 PLANT LOCATION WEBSITES 296 The Plantium Company Inc theplantium.com 092 2306 PLANTS & SHRUBS 296 The Plantium Company Inc theplantium.com 092 2093 PRAIRIE & WETLAND RESTORATION 147 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 129 2135 TREE RELOCATION 619 Senna Tree Company sennatree.com 075 2087 TURFGRASS, TURFSEED 190 Delta Bluegrass Company deltabluegrass.com 130 2096 WHOLESALE TREES 619 Senna Tree Company sennatree.com 075 2098 WILDFLOWER SEED 147 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 129 S I T E A M E N I T I E S 2006 ARCHITECTURAL CAST STONE 191 Campania campaniainternational.com/projects 099 2632 ARCHITECTURAL IRONWORK 298 Qualarc qualarc.com 103 2311 ASH RECEPTACLES 318 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 096 2594 BALUSTRADES 269 Tiger Deck tigerdeck.com 106 2010 BOLLARDS 263 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 095 283 Bollard Solutions bollardsolutions.com 101 228 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 094 326 Calpipe Security Bollards calpipebollards.com 101 238 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansitefurnishings.com 095 543 Canterbury Designs canterbury-designs.com 086 274 Canterbury Designs canterbury-designs.com 097 504 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 017 212 Form and Fiber Formandfiber.com 098 610 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 023 271 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 100 516 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 091 170 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 101 575 Madrax madrax.com 029 193 Madrax madrax.com 111 218 Maglin Furniture Systems maglin.com 095 143 Malik malikgallery.com 097 116 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 100 204 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 098 295 QCP - Quick Crete Products Corp qcp-corp.com 104 313 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 101 137 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 094 107 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 102 503 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 013 318 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 096 507 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 011 287 Wayne Tyler waynetyler.com 101 198 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 127 2309 BOLLARDS, COLLAPSIBLE/REMOVABLE 283 Bollard Solutions bollardsolutions.com 101 326 Calpipe Security Bollards calpipebollards.com 101 215 CAME Americas Automation came.com/us/ 101 313 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 101 107 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 102 287 Wayne Tyler waynetyler.com 101 2013 BUS SHELTERS 501 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 075 114 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 108 117 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 110 602 mmcite mmcite.com 002 330 mmcite mmcite.com 094 2587 CABLE TRELLIS SYSTEMS 291 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 105 2148 CLOCKS 117 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 110 2762 FENCE COVERINGS 216 National Metal Industries nmifence.com 103 2035 FENCING 627 CertainTeed Bufftech bufftech.com 047 293 Duramax Building Products - US Polymers Inc duramaxbp.com 102 208 Locinox www.locinoxusa.com 103 309 Maximum Controls max.us.com 102 527 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 005 203 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 103 216 National Metal Industries nmifence.com 103 153 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 103 111 Pexco PDS Fence pexco.com 102 Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg#

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - SEP 2018