Landscape Architect & Specifier News

OCT 2018

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: https://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/1035839

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 13 of 245

Publisher/Editor-in-Chief George Schmok gschmok@landscapeonline.com Managing Editor Mike Dahl mdahl@landscapeonline.com Academia Editor Greg Frank gfrank@landscapeonline.com Regional Associations Editor Allie Lapporte alapporte@landscapeonline.com National Associations Editor Chante' McKowan cmckown@landscapeonline.com _______ Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Senior Graphic Designer Dylan Brinkley dbrinkley@landscapeonline.com Graphic Designer Jeremy Victor jvictor@landscapeonline.com _______ IT Technician & Graphic Design Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com _______ Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x113 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Clint Phipps cphipps@landscapeonline.com James McGehee jmcgehee@landscapeonline.com Vince Chavira vchavira@landscapeonline.com National Accounts Digital Sales Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Marketing / Sales Assistant Sergio Lopez slopez@landscapeonline.com _______ Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com _______ Trade Show Manager Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Sales & Marketing Representative Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com _______ Director of Data Development Frank Vazquez fvazquez@landscapeonline.com Data Management Francisco Alvarez Grace Bennett David Ibriham Ana Linares Chase Reed Calvin Scott Amy Timar Oscar Villela Alex McBratney _______ Contract Fulfillment Coordinator/Jr. Graphic Designer Ryan Moore rmoore@landscapeonline.com _______ Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com _______ In Memoriam Don Roberts, FASLA; Kay Tiller; Frank Manwarren; David Brian Linstrum; Lois E. Schmok; Otto Edward Schmok Psalm 91:1-2 … He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the LORD, "He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust." Find Us Online: 14 Landscape Architect and Specifier News One of the best parts of my job is getting to put together our Annual ASLA Show issue for LASN's 90,000 monthly readers. In the issue, we focus on two major elements - the work of Landscape Architects in the immediate region of the meeting and the newly elected Class of Fellows. While with some issues I read the copy with the eye of a proofreader, with this issue I read with the heart of someone intent on absorbing the content, the history, the commonalities and the differences in what you do and how you do it. With that, I read about the great works and accomplishments of the 31 incoming members of the Class of Fellows, how their work has influenced the next generation of landscape architects and how it has impacted the communities in which they work. At the same time, I read about 36 firms who shared with LASN their company structure, their personal and corporate design philosophies and their body of work. While this column is way to short to get into commentary on those elements, I encourage all of you to set aside time over the next several weeks to read each and every one of the Firm and Fellow profiles. It took me a couple of hours, spread over a couple of days to read them all, but it was time well spent. Congratulations to the 2018 Class of Fellows, and thanks so much to the numerous firms who participated in this special issue. God Bless . . . George Schmok, Publisher gschmok@landscapeonline.com Fun in Philly . . . Another great thing about the ASLA Annual Meeting is getting to sample the local foods. Hope to see you at Geno's! p u b l i s h e r 's l e t t e r

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - OCT 2018