Landscape Architect & Specifier News

OCT 2018

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: https://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/1035839

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 228 of 245

229 October LASN Vendors Ads Highlighted in Red Indicate World Premiere Ads Continued from page 226 639 The North Carolina Granite Corporation ncgranite.com 175 595 Unilock unilock.com 017 177 Unilock unilock.com 235 507 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 010 198 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 235 290 Wundercovers Inc wundercovers.com 206 2351 PAVERS, STONE 508 Acker-Stone ackerstone.com 057 268 Architrex Inc. architrex.com 237 267 Architrex Inc. architrex.com 238 525 Endicott Clay endicott.com 089 103 Nicolock Paving Stones nicolock.com 239 130 Old Carolina Brick Company handmadebrick.com 235 109 Olsen Pavingstone, Inc olsenpavingstone.com 235 594 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 159 149 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 237 618 The Belden Brick Co. beldenbrick.com 045 639 The North Carolina Granite Corporation ncgranite.com 175 595 Unilock unilock.com 017 177 Unilock unilock.com 235 2086 POROUS PAVEMENT 547 Borgert Products, Inc. borgertproducts.com 179 611 Chameleon Ways chameleonways.com 183 611 Chameleon Ways chameleonways.com 183 265 Chameleon Ways chameleonways.com 237 308 HydroPAVERS hydropavers.ca 239 197 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 238 526 Pine Hall Brick pinehallbrick.com 031 202 Pine Hall Brick pinehallbrick.com 235 594 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 159 149 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 237 311 ROMEX Materials LCC romexusa.com 237 284 Silca Systems silcasystem.com 235 199 Soil Retention Products, Inc. soilretention.com 239 653 TRUEGRID Pavers truegridpaver.com 179 595 Unilock unilock.com 017 177 Unilock unilock.com 235 2622 PROTECTIVE COATINGS 311 ROMEX Materials LCC romexusa.com 237 251 Surface Gel Tek LLC surfacegeltek.com 236 2801 RECESSED UTILITY COVER 290 Wundercovers Inc wundercovers.com 206 2535 RETAINING WALL ACCESSORIES 510 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 169 152 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 209 517 Versa-Lok versa-lok.com 162 2209 RETAINING WALLS, SEGMENTAL 103 Nicolock Paving Stones nicolock.com 239 594 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 159 149 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 237 239 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 234 199 Soil Retention Products, Inc. soilretention.com 239 253 Tensar International Corporation tensarcorp.com 236 595 Unilock unilock.com 017 177 Unilock unilock.com 235 517 Versa-Lok versa-lok.com 162 2508 ROCK - LANDSCAPE GROUNDCOVER 580 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 185 214 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 211 320 Featherock, Inc. featherock.com 234 239 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 234 2623 RUBBER SITE SURFACING 544 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.com 173 260 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.com 217 171 LTR Products groundsmartrubbermulch.com 215 135 Robertson Recreational Surfaces/Tot Turf totturf.com 218 533 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofSURFACES.com 159 223 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofSURFACES.com 219 502 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 178 115 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 216 2463 SAND JOINT STABILIZER 311 ROMEX Materials LCC romexusa.com 237 617 Techniseal techniseal.com 147 2077 SOIL BINDERS 311 ROMEX Materials LCC romexusa.com 237 2378 SURFACE CLEANER 251 Surface Gel Tek LLC surfacegeltek.com 236 617 Techniseal techniseal.com 147 2200 SURFACE SEALANT 339 L. M. Scofield Company scofield.com 237 311 ROMEX Materials LCC romexusa.com 237 617 Techniseal techniseal.com 147 2203 TILE 268 Architrex Inc. architrex.com 237 267 Architrex Inc. architrex.com 238 525 Endicott Clay endicott.com 089 2273 TURF REINFORCEMENT GRIDS 197 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 238 594 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 159 149 Presto GeoSystems prestogeo.com 237 653 TRUEGRID Pavers truegridpaver.com 179 2354 WALL CAPS 547 Borgert Products, Inc. borgertproducts.com 179 244 Georgia Precast Solutions georgiaprecast.com 203 517 Versa-Lok versa-lok.com 162 198 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 235 2449 WALL VENEERS 510 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 169 152 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 209 198 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 235 P L A N T AC C E S S O R I E S 2028 EDGING 331 DeWitt Company, Inc. dewittcompany.com 240 103 Nicolock Paving Stones nicolock.com 239 111 Pexco PDS Fence pexco.com 209 633 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 155 159 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 239 2376 ESPALIER ANCHORING SYSTEM 291 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 214 2048 LANDSCAPE FABRIC 331 DeWitt Company, Inc. dewittcompany.com 240 2367 MULCH 292 American Specialty Glass americanspecialtyglass.com 236 171 LTR Products groundsmartrubbermulch.com 215 342 Scotts-Miracle Gro scottsmiraclegro.com 242 2725 RAISED GARDENS 289 Riverside Plastics, Inc. riverside-plastics.com 205 2509 RECYCLED GLASS MULCH 292 American Specialty Glass americanspecialtyglass.com 236 569 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 025 141 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 210 171 LTR Products groundsmartrubbermulch.com 215 2070 ROOT BARRIERS 340 Dynaflex International Products dynaflexpro.com 242 302 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 242 2739 SOIL BLENDS 288 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 241 2492 TREE ANCHORING SYSTEMS 340 Dynaflex International Products dynaflexpro.com 242 586 Strong Box strongbox.com 180 316 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 241 562 Tree Staple, Inc. treestaple.com 152 151 Tree Staple, Inc. treestaple.com 241 302 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 242 302 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 242 2358 TREE TRUNK STRAIGHTENERS 316 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 241 2274 WETTING AGENTS/POLYMER 288 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 241 P L A N T M AT E R I A L S 2185 NATIVE PLANTS/SEEDS 147 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 241 231 Roundstone Native Seed, LLC roundstoneseed.com 241 2208 OAK TREES 619 Senna Tree Company sennatree.com 170 2126 PALM TREES 619 Senna Tree Company sennatree.com 170 2164 PLANT LOCATION WEBSITES 296 The Plantium Company Inc theplantium.com 243 2306 PLANTS & SHRUBS 296 The Plantium Company Inc theplantium.com 243 2093 PRAIRIE & WETLAND RESTORATION 147 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 241 231 Roundstone Native Seed, LLC roundstoneseed.com 241 2135 TREE RELOCATION 619 Senna Tree Company sennatree.com 170 2087 TURFGRASS, TURFSEED 190 Delta Bluegrass Company deltabluegrass.com 240 231 Roundstone Native Seed, LLC roundstoneseed.com 241 2096 WHOLESALE TREES 619 Senna Tree Company sennatree.com 170 2098 WILDFLOWER SEED 147 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 241 231 Roundstone Native Seed, LLC roundstoneseed.com 241 S I T E A M E N I T I E S 2006 ARCHITECTURAL CAST STONE 191 Campania campaniainternational.com 205 639 The North Carolina Granite Corporation ncgranite.com 175 2632 ARCHITECTURAL IRONWORK 298 Qualarc qualarc.com 210 2311 ASH RECEPTACLES 155 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 205 522 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 004 193 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 200 318 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 199 2594 BALUSTRADES 269 Tiger Deck tigerdeck.com 214 2010 BOLLARDS 263 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 201 283 Bollard Solutions bollardsolutions.com 207 228 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 200 326 Calpipe Security Bollards calpipebollards.com 208 238 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansitefurnishings.com 200 543 Canterbury Designs canterbury-designs.com 111 274 Canterbury Designs canterbury-designs.com 202 504 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 051 212 Form and Fiber Formandfiber.com 202 610 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 145 271 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 206 516 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 157 170 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 208 218 Maglin Furniture Systems maglin.com 201 143 Malik malikgallery.com 202 636 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 173 116 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 206 204 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 204 295 QCP - Quick Crete Products Corp qcp-corp.com 211 313 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 206 593 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 019 137 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 201 107 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 207 503 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 015 318 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 199 507 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 010 287 Wayne Tyler waynetyler.com 207 198 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 235 2309 BOLLARDS, COLLAPSIBLE/REMOVABLE 283 Bollard Solutions bollardsolutions.com 207 326 Calpipe Security Bollards calpipebollards.com 208 643 CAME Americas Automation came.com/us/ 163 215 CAME Americas Automation came.com/us/ 207 313 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 206 107 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 207 287 Wayne Tyler waynetyler.com 207 2013 BUS SHELTERS 501 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 157 114 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 214 117 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 217 602 mmcite mmcite.com 002 330 mmcite mmcite.com 201 2587 CABLE TRELLIS SYSTEMS 291 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 214 2148 CLOCKS 117 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 217 2762 FENCE COVERINGS 216 National Metal Industries nmifence.com 210 2035 FENCING 293 Duramax Building Products - US Polymers Inc duramaxbp.com 208 323 Fortress Iron Railing & Fence Systems fortressiron.com 207 208 Locinox www.locinoxusa.com 208 309 Maximum Controls max.us.com 208 527 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 059 203 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 209 216 National Metal Industries nmifence.com 210 153 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 209 111 Pexco PDS Fence pexco.com 209 217 Ryther-Purdy Lumber Co., Inc rytherpurdy.com 224 510 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 169 152 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 209 269 Tiger Deck tigerdeck.com 214 551 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 043 337 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 210 185 Wallace International wallaceperimetersecurity.com 209 585 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 183 243 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 213 2545 FENCING ACCESSORIES 323 Fortress Iron Railing & Fence Systems fortressiron.com 207 208 Locinox www.locinoxusa.com 208 309 Maximum Controls max.us.com 208 527 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 059 203 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 209 216 National Metal Industries nmifence.com 210 111 Pexco PDS Fence pexco.com 209 298 Qualarc qualarc.com 210 152 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 209 551 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 043 337 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 210 185 Wallace International wallaceperimetersecurity.com 209 2429 FLAGPOLES & BANNERS 201 Kay Park Recreation Corporation kaypark.com 201 157 PLP Composite Technologies, Inc plpcomp.com 224 555 Swirling Silks swirlingsilks.com 184 246 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 224 2039 GARDEN ART 292 American Specialty Glass americanspecialtyglass.com 236 132 Anamese Garden & Home anamese.com 202 650 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 180 106 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 202 240 Asian Ceramics asian-ceramics.com 204 191 Campania campaniainternational.com 205 580 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 185 214 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 211 588 MOD Fountain modfountain.com 185 272 MOD Fountain modfountain.com 222 221 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 205 266 Stone Age Creations LTD stoneagecreations.com 206 192 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 221 257 Top Stone topstone1.com 221 205 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 203 564 Ulrich Pakker Studios/RP Art ulrichpakker.com 167 2548 GATES 323 Fortress Iron Railing & Fence Systems fortressiron.com 207 208 Locinox www.locinoxusa.com 208 309 Maximum Controls max.us.com 208 527 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 059 203 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 209 216 National Metal Industries nmifence.com 210 153 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 209 217 Ryther-Purdy Lumber Co., Inc rytherpurdy.com 224 551 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 043 337 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 210 185 Wallace International wallaceperimetersecurity.com 209 585 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 183 243 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 213 2040 GATES, OPERATING DEVICES 643 CAME Americas Automation came.com/us/ 163 215 CAME Americas Automation came.com/us/ 207 208 Locinox www.locinoxusa.com 208 309 Maximum Controls max.us.com 208 527 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 059 203 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 209 153 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 209 551 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 043 337 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 210 185 Wallace International wallaceperimetersecurity.com 209 2494 GRATINGS, MULTIPLE USE 175 E.T. Techtonics ettechtonics.com 216 2599 GREENHOUSES 181 Gothic Arch Greenhouses gothicarchgreenhouses.com 204 2501 GUARD RAILS 291 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 214 510 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 169 2403 INTERIOR PLANTERS 240 Asian Ceramics asian-ceramics.com 204 191 Campania campaniainternational.com 205 281 Jay Scotts Collection jayscotts.com 203 123 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 205 532 Planters Unlimited plantersunlimited.com 163 222 Planters Unlimited plantersunlimited.com 203 537 Planterworx, Inc. planterworx.com 150 232 Planterworx, Inc. planterworx.com 204 289 Riverside Plastics, Inc. riverside-plastics.com 205 221 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 205 155 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 205 2054 MAILBOXES 146 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 234 528 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 153 210 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 231 596 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 185 298 Qualarc qualarc.com 210 155 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 205 2669 METALS AND ALLOYS 537 Planterworx, Inc. planterworx.com 150 232 Planterworx, Inc. planterworx.com 204 2722 ORNAMENTAL TREE PROTECTION 316 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 241 2061 PLANTERS 132 Anamese Garden & Home anamese.com 202 650 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 180 106 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 202 240 Asian Ceramics asian-ceramics.com 204 263 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 201 228 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 200 191 Campania campaniainternational.com 205 238 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansitefurnishings.com 200 543 Canterbury Designs canterbury-designs.com 111 274 Canterbury Designs canterbury-designs.com 202 167 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 203 601 Concrete Creations ConcreteCreationsLA.com 165 189 Cooke Furniture cookefurniture.com 210 506 Country Casual Teak countrycasualteak.com 245 648 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesign.com 164 647 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesign.com 175 110 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesign.com 205 113 Drymala Concrete Products drymalaconcreteproducts.com 204 504 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 051 320 Featherock, Inc. featherock.com 234 529 Form and Fiber Formandfiber.com 131 212 Form and Fiber Formandfiber.com 202 244 Georgia Precast Solutions georgiaprecast.com 203 184 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 200 281 Jay Scotts Collection jayscotts.com 203 201 Kay Park Recreation Corporation kaypark.com 201 218 Maglin Furniture Systems maglin.com 201 143 Malik malikgallery.com 202 121 Old Town Fiberglass oldtownfiberglass.com 205 123 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 205 204 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 204 532 Planters Unlimited plantersunlimited.com 163 222 Planters Unlimited plantersunlimited.com 203 537 Planterworx, Inc. planterworx.com 150 232 Planterworx, Inc. planterworx.com 204 295 QCP - Quick Crete Products Corp qcp-corp.com 211 289 Riverside Plastics, Inc. riverside-plastics.com 205 221 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 205 512 Sitecraft site-craft.com 027 593 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 019 137 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 201 155 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 205 315 The Brookfield Co. thebrookfieldco.com 205 522 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 004 193 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 200 205 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 203 310 VesseL USA, Inc. architecturalpottery.com 206 503 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 015 585 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 183 243 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 213 2211 PRE-CAST CONCRETE 113 Drymala Concrete Products drymalaconcreteproducts.com 204 529 Form and Fiber Formandfiber.com 131 212 Form and Fiber Formandfiber.com 202 204 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 204 507 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 010 2345 PUTTING GREENS 299 Southwest Greens International southwestgreens.com 218 131 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc nordot.com 217 Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg#

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - OCT 2018