Landscape Architect & Specifier News

NOV 2018

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: https://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/1045823

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 11 of 125

Publisher/Editor-in-Chief George Schmok gschmok@landscapeonline.com Managing Editor Mike Dahl mdahl@landscapeonline.com Academia Editor Greg Frank gfrank@landscapeonline.com Regional Associations Editor Allie Lapporte alapporte@landscapeonline.com National Associations Editor Chante' McKowan cmckown@landscapeonline.com _______ Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Senior Graphic Designer Dylan Brinkley dbrinkley@landscapeonline.com _______ IT Technician & Graphic Design Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com _______ Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x113 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Clint Phipps cphipps@landscapeonline.com James McGehee jmcgehee@landscapeonline.com Vince Chavira vchavira@landscapeonline.com National Accounts Digital Sales Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Marketing / Sales Assistant Sergio Lopez slopez@landscapeonline.com _______ Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com _______ Trade Show Manager Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Sales & Marketing Representative Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com _______ Director of Data Development Frank Vazquez fvazquez@landscapeonline.com Data Management Francisco Alvarez Grace Bennett Ana Linares Chase Reed Calvin Scott Amy Timar _______ Contract Fulfillment Coordinator/Jr. Graphic Designer Jeremy Victor jvictor@landscapeonline.com _______ Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com _______ In Memoriam Don Roberts, FASLA; Kay Tiller; Frank Manwarren; David Brian Linstrum; Lois E. Schmok; Otto Edward Schmok Romans 5:1 … Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ . . . Find Us Online: 12 Landscape Architect and Specifier News Happy Thanksgiving! Man . . . It's hard to believe that it's already Thanksgiving. Ok . . . That's because I'm writing this with a week still to go in October, and October is crazy busy for us at LCI. On October 10th and 11th, we put on the Landscape Expo in Long Beach and hosted about 3,500 of our closest friends and business associates in the landscape industry to a great 2-day event. Then we turned around and went to two of the largest trade shows in the industry, GIE/HNA and the ASLA Conference in Philly; all the while putting our regular issues to print and gearing up for 2019 (we're already halfway finished with the January issue). Now we're sifting through a ton of business cards and contacts, adding some finishing touches to the ALL NEW LA Details Product Search Engine and enhancing the Product Request and Subscriber Center online, not to mention that Halloween is right around the corner, the election is looming large and people are going crazy everywhere . . . So it's hard to imagine that, by the time you read this, most of the country (including us) will be resting with family and friends and enjoying the fruits of harvest time. Well . . . That's what Thanksgiving is all about . . . Looking back at the harvest of 2018 and enjoying its bounty. Hopefully, you have a lot to be thankful for. Forcing myself to stop and contemplate . . . I know I have a lot to be thankful for. From a personal level, the kids are busy, everyone is healthy, the boat is fully operational and life is good. Professionally, this has been a year of growth and accomplishment. It has been a good year in the building industry, and almost everyone we speak to is having a solid, if not phenomenal, year. For us, we've launched the LA Details Search engine (Find it @landscapeonline.com), have finally settled into our new building, and everything is trending upwards. So . . . For you . . . Hopefully, you are reading this in a moment where you can reflect back on what was 2018 and smile. It's been a busy year in the business and for the country. We work in a great industry, in a great nation at one of the most interesting times in history. There's a lot to be thankful for . . . Happy Thanksgiving! God Bless . . . George Schmok, Publisher gschmok@landscapeonline.com Is it That Time of Year Already? p u b l i s h e r 's l e t t e r

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - NOV 2018