Landscape Architect & Specifier News

JUL 2014

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: https://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/343469

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 140 of 157

141 July LASN Vendors 2623 RuBBER SITE SuRFACING 561 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.net 105 298 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.net 125 301 Midwest Elastomers midwestelastomers.com 125 291 SnapSports snapsports.com 124 523 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 009 295 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 124 294 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 125 2463 SAND JOINT STABILIZER 251 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 145 236 Pave Tech, Inc. pavetech.com 147 2077 SOIL BINDERS 251 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 145 2378 SuRFACE CLEANER 251 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 145 221 Surface Gel Tek LLC surfacegeltek.com 146 2200 SuRFACE SEALANT 251 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 145 234 StreetBond streetbond.com 146 2203 TILE 230 HandyDeck Systems, Inc. handydeck.com 148 2273 TuRF REINFORCEMENT GRIDS 191 Foresight Products - Duckbill duckbill.com 151 543 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 087 228 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 147 615 McNichols Co. mcnichols.com 101 249 RK Manufacturing rkmfg.com 149 2354 WALL CAPS 255 Rosetta Hardscapes LLC discoverrosetta.com 149 225 Stepstone, Inc. stepstoneinc.com 145 245 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 149 2449 WALL VENEERS 245 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 149 P L A N T AC C E S S O R I E S 2028 EDGING 198 Coyote Landscape Products coyotelsp.com 152 197 Epic Plastics epicplastics.com 153 518 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 015 222 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 145 223 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 146 224 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 147 196 PermaLoc Corporation permaloc.com 153 340 Pexco PDS Fence pdsfence.com 106 195 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 152 2367 MuLCH 257 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 146 2509 RECYCLED GLASS MuLCH 416 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 019 176 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 118 2070 ROOT BARRIERS 202 Century Products centuryrootbarrier.com 153 199 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 151 200 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 151 201 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 151 2739 SOIL BLENDS 257 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 146 2492 TREE ANCHORING SYSTEMS 191 Foresight Products - Duckbill duckbill.com 151 194 Tree Stabilizer treestabilizer.com 152 193 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 151 192 Tree Staple, Inc. treestaple.com 151 590 VIT Products vitproducts.com 105 2358 TREE TRuNK STRAIGHTENERS 194 Tree Stabilizer treestabilizer.com 152 193 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 151 T u R F & O R N A M E N TA L 2196 FERTILIZER, CONTROLLED RELEASE 217 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 153 2036 FERTILIZER, SOIL AMENDMENTS 217 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 153 2638 PEST CONTROL EQuIPMENT 403 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 116 2604 SOIL AMENDMENTS 212 AquaSmart aquasmartglobal.com 153 216 Live Earth Products, Inc. livearth.com 153 257 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 146 2202 VITAMINS, HORMONES 212 AquaSmart aquasmartglobal.com 153 559 The Vitamin Institute superthrive.com 103 P L A N T M AT E R I A L S 2185 NATIVE PLANTS/SEEDS 204 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 154 2306 PLANTS & SHRuBS 551 Star Roses & Plants starrosesandplants.com 099 209 Star Roses & Plants starrosesandplants.com 153 2093 PRAIRIE & WETLAND RESTORATION 204 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 154 324 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 110 2087 TuRFGRASS, TuRFSEED 205 Barenbrug USA barusa.com 154 208 Delta Bluegrass Company deltabluegrass.com 154 214 Sod Solutions sodsolutions.com 154 210 Turffalo, LTD turffalo.com 155 2098 WILDFLOWER SEED 204 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 154 S I T E A M E N I T I E S 2006 ARCHITECTuRAL CAST STONE 410 Campania campaniainternational.com 114 506 Haddonstone (USA) Ltd. haddonstone.com 003 392 Haddonstone (USA) Ltd. haddonstone.com 114 583 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 095 370 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 108 2632 ARCHITECTuRAL IRONWORK 412 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 108 2311 ASH RECEPTACLES 398 Commercial Zone/DCI Marketing commercialzone.com 111 618 id metalco idmetalco.com 035 400 Id Metalco idmetalco.com 109 387 International Art Properties (IAP) iapsf.com 113 525 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 017 372 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 111 384 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 110 385 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 111 324 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 110 367 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 109 2594 BALuSTRADES 539 Carved Stone Creations, Inc. carvedstonecreations.com 099 506 Haddonstone (USA) Ltd. haddonstone.com 003 392 Haddonstone (USA) Ltd. haddonstone.com 114 412 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 108 2560 BIRD & ANIMAL BARRIERS/CONTROL 403 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 116 2010 BOLLARDS 347 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 107 386 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 112 356 Bollard Solutions bollardsolutions.com 116 373 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 109 354 Calpipe Security Bollards calpipebollards.com 116 363 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 110 395 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 110 401 Doty & Sons Concrete Products dotyconcrete.com 111 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 006 157 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 134 544 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 097 358 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 115 308 Madrax madrax.com 126 516 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 061 360 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 115 380 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 112 262 PorterCorp poligon.com 121 357 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 116 364 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 111 525 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 017 372 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 111 353 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 116 362 Trystan Site Furnishings trystanproducts.com 109 367 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 109 555 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 093 245 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 149 2309 BOLLARDS, COLLAPSIBLE/REMOVABLE 356 Bollard Solutions bollardsolutions.com 116 354 Calpipe Security Bollards calpipebollards.com 116 355 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 116 516 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 061 360 Neenah Foundry Co nfco.com 115 357 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 116 353 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 116 2013 BuS SHELTERS 261 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 121 407 Columbia Equipment Company columbiaequipment.com 121 260 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 121 618 id metalco idmetalco.com 035 400 Id Metalco idmetalco.com 109 2587 CABLE TRELLIS SYSTEMS 190 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 115 615 McNichols Co. mcnichols.com 101 2148 CLOCKS 260 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 121 2035 FENCING 347 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 107 352 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 106 619 CertainTeed certainteed.com 031 584 Designmaster Fence / Deacero designmasterfence.com 095 345 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 108 507 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 157 349 Jerith Mfg. Co., Inc. jerith.com 107 346 Locinox locinox.com 106 351 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 107 348 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 107 403 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 116 342 Omega II Fence Systems omegafence.com 107 343 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 106 340 Pexco PDS Fence pdsfence.com 106 344 Privacy Link eprivacylink.com 106 138 Ryther-Purdy Lumber Co., Inc rytherpurdy.com 136 341 SPECRAIL specrail.com 108 616 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 092 620 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 103 120 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 119 2545 FENCING ACCESSORIES 347 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 107 619 CertainTeed certainteed.com 031 349 Jerith Mfg. Co., Inc. jerith.com 107 346 Locinox locinox.com 106 348 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 107 340 Pexco PDS Fence pdsfence.com 106 344 Privacy Link eprivacylink.com 106 341 SPECRAIL specrail.com 108 616 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 092 2429 FLAGPOLES & BANNERS 402 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 117 2039 GARDEN ART 394 AguaFina Gardens International aguafina.com 114 375 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 113 410 Campania campaniainternational.com 114 539 Carved Stone Creations, Inc. carvedstonecreations.com 099 587 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 102 242 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 147 506 Haddonstone (USA) Ltd. haddonstone.com 003 392 Haddonstone (USA) Ltd. haddonstone.com 114 393 Millstones.com millstones.com 114 181 Millstones.com millstones.com 117 692 RP Art, Inc. rpart.com 105 382 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 112 241 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 149 447 Top Stone topstone1.com 130 383 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 114 396 Vicenza Stone vicenzastone.com 114 2548 GATES 352 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 106 619 CertainTeed certainteed.com 031 345 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 108 507 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 157 349 Jerith Mfg. Co., Inc. jerith.com 107 351 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 107 348 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 107 343 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 106 138 Ryther-Purdy Lumber Co., Inc rytherpurdy.com 136 616 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 092 620 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 103 120 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 119 2040 GATES, OPERATING DEVICES 347 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 107 355 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 116 350 LockeyUSA lockeyusa.com 108 351 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 107 348 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 107 343 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 106 616 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 092 2494 GRATINGS, MuLTIPLE uSE 615 McNichols Co. mcnichols.com 101 2599 GREENHOuSES 406 Gothic Arch Greenhouses gothicarchgreenhouses.com 120 2501 GuARD RAILS 190 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 115 247 Sleeve-It - Strata Systems, Inc. geogrid.com 150 2403 INTERIOR PLANTERS 410 Campania campaniainternational.com 114 379 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 114 382 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 112 384 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 110 385 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 111 2054 MAILBOXES 141 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 143 139 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 143 389 Qualarc qualarc.com 113 384 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 110 2669 METALS AND ALLOYS 359 Atlas Metal Sales atlasmetal.com 115 170 Brown Jordan brownjordanoutdoorkitchen.com 117 412 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 108 2722 ORNAMENTAL TREE PROTECTION 193 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 151 2061 PLANTERS 375 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 113 386 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 112 373 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 109 410 Campania campaniainternational.com 114 363 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 110 395 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 110 381 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 114 398 Commercial Zone/DCI Marketing commercialzone.com 111 175 Cooke Furniture cookefurniture.com 117 409 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesigns.com 112 401 Doty & Sons Concrete Products dotyconcrete.com 111 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 006 374 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 111 506 Haddonstone (USA) Ltd. haddonstone.com 003 392 Haddonstone (USA) Ltd. haddonstone.com 114 618 id metalco idmetalco.com 035 400 Id Metalco idmetalco.com 109 387 International Art Properties (IAP) iapsf.com 113 583 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 095 370 Kenneth Lynch & Sons klynchandsons.com 108 436 Millstones.com millstones.com 132 378 Old Town Fiberglass oldtownfiberglass.com 112 379 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 114 380 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 112 388 Planters Unlimited hooksandlattice.com/outdoor-planters.html 113 389 Qualarc qualarc.com 113 382 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 112 522 Sitecraft site-craft.com 011 364 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 111 399 Sybertech Waste Reduction Ltd swrl.com 113 384 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 110 385 Terracast Products terracastproducts.com 111 324 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 110 383 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 114 390 VesseL USA, Inc. architecturalpottery.com 113 396 Vicenza Stone vicenzastone.com 114 528 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 013 620 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 103 120 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 119 531 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 397 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 112 2382 POWDER COATINGS 306 Plascoat plascoat.com 125 305 Prismatic Products prismaticpowders.com 125 2211 PRE-CAST CONCRETE 246 Fabcon Precast Concrete Prod. Fabcon-usa.com 150 380 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 112 555 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 093 2345 PuTTING GREENS 316 Southwest Greens International southwestgreens.com 126 288 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc nordot.com 125 580 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc. nordot.com 021 2546 RAILINGS 190 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 115 616 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 092 2072 SCuLPTuRE 379 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 114 692 RP Art, Inc. rpart.com 105 382 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 112 383 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 114 390 VesseL USA, Inc. architecturalpottery.com 113 396 Vicenza Stone vicenzastone.com 114 2074 SELF-WATERING PLANTERS 381 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 114 378 Old Town Fiberglass oldtownfiberglass.com 112 399 Sybertech Waste Reduction Ltd swrl.com 113 2075 SIGNAGE, PLAQuES 141 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 143 389 Qualarc qualarc.com 113 405 Winsor Fireform winsorfireform.com 116 2076 SITE FuRNISHINGS 117 Appian Way System AWS appianwaysystem.com 150 2061 SITE FuRNISHINGS 386 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 112 2076 SITE FuRNISHINGS 373 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 109 363 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 110 395 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 110 407 Columbia Equipment Company columbiaequipment.com 121 264 Coverworx Recreational Architecture coverworx.net 121 369 Distefano Technology & Mfg. dtamfg.com 108 401 Doty & Sons Concrete Products dotyconcrete.com 111 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 006 Ads Highlighted in Red Indicate World Premiere Ads (Continued on page 142) (Continued from page 138) Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg#

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - JUL 2014