Landscape Architect & Specifier News

MAR 2015

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: https://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/475945

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 160 of 181

B u S I N E S S S E RV I C E S 2178 ASSOCIATIONS 510 Landscape Architecture Foundation lafoundation.org 095 2014 CONSuLTANTS, SITE DESIGN 235 Belgard belgard.com 167 252 Unilock unilock.com 159 2381 CONSuLTANTS, WATER FEATuRE DESIGN 463 Advanced Aquaculture Systems advancedaquaculture.com 178 298 Aquatic Recreation Company arc4waterplay.com 149 446 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 176 485 PoolCorp poolcorp.com 177 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 175 715 Waterworks International, Inc waterworksinternational.com 176 2736 DISTRIBuTORS WANTED 742 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 145 2516 ESTIMATING EQuIPMENT 505 Greenfields Outdoor Fitness, Inc. greenfieldsfitness.com 023 2015 SOFTWARE, GENERAL DESIGN 100 XP Solutions xpsolutions.com 179 E Q u I P M E N T - I N S TA L L AT I O N 2233 HAND TOOLS 483 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 172 2434 LADDERS 615 McNichols Co. mcnichols.com 119 2338 PAVER INSTALLATION TOOLS 246 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 170 G R E E N RO O F 2522 GREEN ROOF PRODuCTS 246 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 170 196 Epic Plastics epicplastics.com 172 348 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 139 251 Tile Tech Pavers tiletechpavers.com 168 245 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 170 710 Zeager Bros. zeager.com 107 283 Zeager Bros. zeager.com 150 2394 PAVER LEVELER/RISER 246 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 170 117 Envirospec, Inc. envirospecinc.com 170 251 Tile Tech Pavers tiletechpavers.com 168 2069 ROOFTOP PAVING 246 Bison Innovative Products bisondecksupports.com 170 117 Envirospec, Inc. envirospecinc.com 170 257 HandyDeck Systems, Inc. handydeck.com 160 523 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 011 286 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 150 251 Tile Tech Pavers tiletechpavers.com 168 L A N D S C A P E L I G H T I N G 2170 ARCHITECTuRAL CONCRETE BASES 145 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 158 2081 AREA/STREET LIGHTING 156 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 156 493 Barron Lighting Group barronltg.com 155 608 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 116 136 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 157 153 Cole Lighting colelighting.com 157 560 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 133 158 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 158 374 Forms+Surfaces forms-surfaces.com 140 634 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 129 145 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 158 152 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 158 161 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 157 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 087 141 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 157 142 Stonebridge Lighting stonebridgelighting.com 158 129 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 157 133 Valmont Structures valmont.com 158 661 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 089 134 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 158 2650 BuLLET LIGHTS 154 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 156 2616 DECK LIGHTING 126 Amerlux amerlux.com 157 154 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 156 162 Elegant Lighting elegantlighting.com 155 140 Hunza Lighting USA hunzausa.com 157 748 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 156 797 LightingShrink.com lightingshrink.com 159 2078 FLOOD LIGHTS 156 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 156 493 Barron Lighting Group barronltg.com 155 154 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 156 478 Illumitex, Inc. illumitex.com 155 2043 HISTORIC LIGHTING 145 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 158 152 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 158 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 087 141 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 157 142 Stonebridge Lighting stonebridgelighting.com 158 129 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 157 133 Valmont Structures valmont.com 158 661 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 089 134 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 158 2617 LED LIGHTS 493 Barron Lighting Group barronltg.com 155 154 Cast Lighting cast-lighting.com 156 192 Century Products centuryrootbarrier.com 172 162 Elegant Lighting elegantlighting.com 155 140 Hunza Lighting USA hunzausa.com 157 478 Illumitex, Inc. illumitex.com 155 160 ILOS Corp - Meteor Solar meteor-lighting.com 154 748 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 156 131 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 155 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 175 161 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 157 146 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 156 129 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 157 2050 LIGHTED BOLLARDS 493 Barron Lighting Group barronltg.com 155 387 Calpipe Security Bollards calpipebollards.com 141 612 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 122 394 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 141 560 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 133 158 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 158 374 Forms+Surfaces forms-surfaces.com 140 380 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 135 160 ILOS Corp - Meteor Solar meteor-lighting.com 154 403 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 141 161 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 157 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 087 141 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 157 142 Stonebridge Lighting stonebridgelighting.com 158 340 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 141 133 Valmont Structures valmont.com 158 661 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 089 134 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 158 2337 LIGHTING CONTROLS 746 Ligman Lighting USA ligmanlightingusa.com 159 146 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 156 2051 LIGHTING POLES 608 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 116 136 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 157 138 J.H. Baxter Co. / TimberWood Prod. woodlightpoles.com 157 145 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 158 746 Ligman Lighting USA ligmanlightingusa.com 159 152 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 158 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 087 141 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 157 142 Stonebridge Lighting stonebridgelighting.com 158 412 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 141 129 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 157 133 Valmont Structures valmont.com 158 661 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 089 134 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 158 2052 LOW-VOLTAGE LIGHTING 156 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 156 560 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 133 158 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 158 162 Elegant Lighting elegantlighting.com 155 144 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 155 143 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 156 140 Hunza Lighting USA hunzausa.com 157 748 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 156 132 LaSorgente Glass Studio nightorbs.com 155 797 LightingShrink.com lightingshrink.com 159 746 Ligman Lighting USA ligmanlightingusa.com 159 131 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 155 161 Spectra Lighting spectralighting.com 157 146 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 156 2649 LuMINAIRES 126 Amerlux amerlux.com 157 140 Hunza Lighting USA hunzausa.com 157 145 King Luminaire Company, Inc. kingluminaire.com 158 746 Ligman Lighting USA ligmanlightingusa.com 159 412 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 141 129 US Architectural / SunValley Ltg usaltg.com 157 133 Valmont Structures valmont.com 158 661 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 089 134 W.J. Whatley, Inc. whatley.com 158 2470 NIGHT ORBS 132 LaSorgente Glass Studio nightorbs.com 155 2290 OuTDOOR POWER OuTLETS 153 Cole Lighting colelighting.com 157 2165 PATH/STEP LIGHTING 153 Cole Lighting colelighting.com 157 162 Elegant Lighting elegantlighting.com 155 144 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 155 143 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 156 634 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 129 140 Hunza Lighting USA hunzausa.com 157 155 Jobe Lighting jobe-lighting.com 155 748 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 156 797 LightingShrink.com lightingshrink.com 159 131 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 155 2198 PAVER LIGHTS 162 Elegant Lighting elegantlighting.com 155 144 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 155 143 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 156 160 ILOS Corp - Meteor Solar meteor-lighting.com 154 155 Jobe Lighting jobe-lighting.com 155 748 Kichler Lighting kichler.com 156 797 LightingShrink.com lightingshrink.com 159 2679 POLE BREAKAWAY SYSTEM 340 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 141 2386 ROPE LIGHTS 493 Barron Lighting Group barronltg.com 155 2674 SCONCE 144 Evening Star Lighting, Inc. eveningstarlighting.com 155 478 Illumitex, Inc. illumitex.com 155 2335 SOLAR STREET/AREA LIGHTING 160 ILOS Corp - Meteor Solar meteor-lighting.com 154 746 Ligman Lighting USA ligmanlightingusa.com 159 412 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 141 2307 SPOT LIGHTS 156 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 156 560 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 133 158 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 158 412 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 141 2210 TRANSFORMERS 143 Focus Industries focusindustries.com 156 146 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 156 2559 WATER SAFE LIGHTING 444 AquaMaster Fountains and Aerators aquamasterfountains.com 178 131 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 155 146 Unique Lighting uniquelighting.com 156 2308 WELL LIGHTS 560 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 133 158 Dabmar Lighting, Inc. dabmar.com 158 131 Lumascape Lighting Industries lumascape.com/main.htm 155 2095 WHOLESALE LIGHTING SuPPLIES 156 B-K Lighting, Inc. bklighting.com 156 797 LightingShrink.com lightingshrink.com 159 O u T D O O R L I V I N G 2389 ARBORS/TRELLISES 751 Arbors Direct, Inc arborsdirect.com 144 404 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 132 541 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 109 270 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 147 386 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 134 507 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 181 186 Jakob, Inc. jakob-usa.com 142 370 SPECRAIL specrail.com 133 181 Structural Pergola Systems structuralpergolasystems.com 144 724 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 143 256 Trellis Structures trellisstructures.com 145 172 Turnkey Millwork, Inc. turnkeymillwork.com 145 620 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 127 189 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 144 742 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 145 2297 BARBEQuE GRILLS 596 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 111 358 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 135 2325 DECKING 118 Appian Way System AWS appianwaysystem.com 170 265 Dinoflex-Recycled Rubber Surfaces dinoflex.com 150 257 HandyDeck Systems, Inc. handydeck.com 160 617 Kebony kebony.com 069 731 TruGrain made with Resysta tru-grain.com 129 742 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 145 2292 FIRE PITS/RINGS 341 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 138 331 Concrete Creations ConcreteCreationsLA.com 143 188 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 144 180 FireCrystals firecrystals.com 166 217 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 145 178 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 143 745 Innovative Hearth Products astria.us.com 144 518 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 017 220 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 159 221 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 160 222 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 167 596 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 111 358 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 135 201 Solus Decor solusdecor.com 143 790 Stone Age Manufacturing, Inc. stoneagemanufacturing.com 143 174 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 167 714 Techo-Bloc Corp techo-bloc.com 160 724 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 143 395 VesseL USA, Inc. architecturalpottery.com 137 2368 FIREPLACES 235 Belgard belgard.com 167 331 Concrete Creations ConcreteCreationsLA.com 143 346 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesigns.com 137 188 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 144 180 FireCrystals firecrystals.com 166 217 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 145 178 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 143 745 Innovative Hearth Products astria.us.com 144 201 Solus Decor solusdecor.com 143 790 Stone Age Manufacturing, Inc. stoneagemanufacturing.com 143 174 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 167 724 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 143 187 Wells Concrete Works wellsconcreteworks.com 143 2677 OuTDOOR CABINETRY 724 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 143 2724 OuTDOOR COOLING 212 Koolfog koolfog.com 177 2585 OuTDOOR KITCHEN APPLIANCES 790 Stone Age Manufacturing, Inc. stoneagemanufacturing.com 143 2676 OuTDOOR PIZZA OVENS 361 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 139 2059 OuTDOOR SHOWERS 557 Most Dependable Fountains Mostdependable.com 039 720 Murdock-Super Secur acorneng.com 152 640 ShowerTower showertower.com 081 638 Stern-Williams Co., Inc. sternwilliams.com 120 2713 PATIO FuRNITuRE 637 Gardenside, Ltd. gardenside.com 110 796 International Art Properties (IAP) iapsf.com 138 724 The Outdoor GreatRoom Company outdoorrooms.com 143 531 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 342 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 140 2552 PATIO HEATERS 188 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 144 217 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 145 212 Koolfog koolfog.com 177 2305 PERGOLAS 751 Arbors Direct, Inc arborsdirect.com 144 404 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 132 541 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 109 270 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 147 268 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 146 384 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 132 181 Structural Pergola Systems structuralpergolasystems.com 144 256 Trellis Structures trellisstructures.com 145 731 TruGrain made with Resysta tru-grain.com 129 172 Turnkey Millwork, Inc. turnkeymillwork.com 145 806 Ultimate Shade Alternatives ultimateshadeusa.com 147 620 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 127 189 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 144 742 Western Timber Frame westerntimberframe.com 145 2730 TEAK FuRNISHINGS 637 Gardenside, Ltd. gardenside.com 110 531 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 342 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 140 2474 TORCHES 178 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 143 PA R K & R E C R E AT I O N 2186 ACCESSIBLE LIFTS 740 Amramp amramp.com 152 2213 ANIMAL/WASTE CLEAN-uP 631 DOGIPOT, Inc. dogipot.com 130 297 DOGIPOT, Inc. dogipot.com 153 707 Pet Pick-Ups petpickups.com 112 708 Pet Pick-Ups petpickups.com 114 300 Pet Pick-Ups petpickups.com 153 2007 BICYCLE RACKS/SECuRITY 787 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 136 499 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 134 542 Columbia Cascade timberform.com 117 335 GameTime gametime.com 148 519 GameTime gametime.com 182 634 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 129 544 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 115 354 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 142 512 Madrax madrax.com 008 306 Madrax madrax.com 166 403 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 141 416 Sunshine U-Lok Corp sunshineu-lok.com 153 345 Trystan Site Furnishings trystanproducts.com 136 365 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 134 2012 BRIDGES, BOARDWALKS 662 Berliner Seilfabrik Play Equipment berliner-playequipment.com 043 612 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 122 394 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 141 375 Distefano Technology & Mfg. dtamfg.com 136 269 E.T. Techtonics ettechtonics.com 154 482 FreeSpan Systems, Inc. freespanbridges.com 154 268 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 146 617 Kebony kebony.com 069 698 Quality Iron Bridges qibridges.com 029 731 TruGrain made with Resysta tru-grain.com 129 Ads Highlighted in Red Indicate World Premiere Ads 161 2 1 7 8 A S S O C I A T I O N S 2 0 1 4 C O N S u L T A N T S , S I T E D E S I G N 2 3 8 1 C O N S u L T A N T S , W A T E R F E A T u R E D E S I G N 2 7 3 6 D I S T R I B u T O R S W A N T E D 2 5 1 6 E S T I M A T I N G E Q u I P M E N T 2 0 1 5 S O F T W A R E , G E N E R A L D E S I G N 2 2 3 3 H A N D T O O L S 2 4 3 4 L A D D E R S 2 3 3 8 P A V E R I N S T A L L A T I O N T O O L S 2 5 2 2 G R E E N R O O F P R O D u C T S 2 3 9 4 P A V E R L E V E L E R / R I S E R 2 0 6 9 R O O F T O P P A V I N G 2 1 7 0 A R C H I T E C T u R A L C O N C R E T E B A S E S 2 0 8 1 A R E A / A S T R E E T L I G H T I N G 2 6 5 0 B u L L E T L I G H T S 2 6 1 6 D E C K L I G H T I N G 2 0 7 8 F L O O D L I G H T S 2 0 4 3 H I S T O R I C L I G H T I N G 2 6 1 7 L E D L I G H T S 2 0 5 0 L I G H T E D B O L L A R D S 2 3 8 9 A R B O R S / T / R E L L I S E S 2 0 9 5 W H O L E S A L E L I G H T I N G S u P P L I E S 2 3 0 8 W E L L L I G H T S 2 5 5 9 W A T E R S A F E L I G H T I N G 2 2 1 0 T R A N S F O R M E R S 2 3 0 7 S P O T L I G H T S 2 3 3 5 S O L A R S T R E E T / A R E A L I G H T I N G 2 6 7 4 S C O N C E 2 3 8 6 R O P E L I G H T S 2 6 7 9 P O L E B R E A K A W A Y S Y S T E M 2 1 9 8 P A V E R L I G H T S 2 1 6 5 P A T H / S T E P L I G H T I N G 2 2 9 0 O u T D O O R P O W E R O u T L E T S 2 4 7 0 N I G H T O R B S 2 6 4 9 L u M I N A I R E S 2 0 5 2 L O W - V O L T A G E L I G H T I N G 2 0 5 1 L I G H T I N G P O L E S 2 3 3 7 L I G H T I N G C O N T R O L S 2 2 9 7 B A R B E Q u E G R I L L S 2 3 2 5 D E C K I N G 2 2 9 2 F I R E P I T S / R I N G S 2 3 6 8 F I R E P L A C E S 2 6 7 7 O u T D O O R C A B I N E T R Y 2 7 2 4 O u T D O O R C O O L I N G 2 5 8 5 O u T D O O R K I T C H E N A P P L I A N C E S 2 6 7 6 O u T D O O R P I Z Z A O V E N S 2 0 5 9 O u T D O O R S H O W E R S 2 7 1 3 P A T I O F u R N I T u R E 2 5 5 2 P A T I O H E A T E R S 2 3 0 5 P E R G O L A S 2 7 3 0 T E A K F u R N I S H I N G S 2 4 7 4 T O R C H E S 2 1 8 6 A C C E S S I B L E L I F T S 2 2 1 3 A N I M A L / W / A S T E C L E A N - u P 2 0 0 7 B I C Y C L E R A C K S / S E C u R I T Y 2 0 1 2 B R I D G E S , B O A R D W A L K S March LASN Vendors (Continued on page 162) Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg#

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - MAR 2015