Landscape Architect & Specifier News

JUN 2015

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: https://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/522699

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 140 of 157

141 June LASN Vendors 229 Unilock unilock.com 145 534 Versa-Lok versa-lok.com 087 2508 ROCK - LANDSCAPE GROUNDCOVER 240 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 146 239 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 146 2623 RUBBER SITE SURFACING 561 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.net 106 297 Duraplay, Inc. duraplay.net 126 296 LTR Products groundsmartrubbermulch.com 127 293 Midwest Elastomers midwestelastomers.com 126 227 Roll-Tech Molding Products LLC rolltech.net 144 505 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 009 295 Sof Surfaces, Inc. sofsurfaces.com 127 557 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 105 291 Spectraturf spectraturf.com 126 2463 SAND JOINT STABILIZER 509 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 017 257 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 143 235 BP Pro bppro.biz 144 236 Pave Tech, Inc. pavetech.com 144 256 Pave Tech, Inc. pavetech.com 148 2077 SOIL BINDERS 509 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 017 257 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 143 235 BP Pro bppro.biz 144 2378 SURFACE CLEANER 509 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 017 257 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 143 235 BP Pro bppro.biz 144 2200 SURFACE SEALANT 509 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 017 257 Alliance Designer Products, Inc. alliancegator.com 143 235 BP Pro bppro.biz 144 2664 SURFACE TEMP CONTROLLERS 232 Therma-HEXX Corporation therma-hexx.com 144 2203 TILE 250 HandyDeck Systems, Inc. handydeck.com 148 2273 TURF REINFORCEMENT GRIDS 542 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 101 226 Invisible Structures invisiblestructures.com 147 180 MPS Civil Prod. - Foresight Prod. duckbill.com 150 253 RK Manufacturing rkmfg.com 147 2354 WALL CAPS 534 Versa-Lok versa-lok.com 087 244 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 146 2449 WALL VENEERS 350 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 110 244 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 146 P L A N T AC C E S S O R I E S 2028 EDGING 187 Coyote Landscape Products coyotelsp.com 151 186 Epic Plastics epicplastics.com 151 254 Nicolock Paving Stones nicolock.com 147 511 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 021 222 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 143 221 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 145 223 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 147 185 PermaLoc Corporation permaloc.com 151 345 Pexco PDS Fence pdsfence.com 110 430 Sure-loc Aluminum Edging, Inc. surelocedging.com 150 2048 LANDSCAPE FABRIC 189 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 151 188 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 152 190 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 152 2367 MULCH 296 LTR Products groundsmartrubbermulch.com 127 540 Rubber Mulch rubbermulch.com 092 298 Rubber Mulch rubbermulch.com 126 255 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 126 2380 PLANT GROWING CONTAINERS (COMMERCIAL) 108 sodpodmod sodpodmod.com 149 2725 RAISED GARDENS 397 Riverside Plastics, Inc. riverside-plastics.com 114 2509 RECYCLED GLASS MULCH 151 Hearth Products Controls Co. HPCfire.com 120 296 LTR Products groundsmartrubbermulch.com 127 2070 ROOT BARRIERS 191 Century Products centuryrootbarrier.com 150 189 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 151 188 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 152 190 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 152 192 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 150 2739 SOIL BLENDS 255 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 126 2492 TREE ANCHORING SYSTEMS 183 Arborbrace Staking Systems treestaking.com 151 180 MPS Civil Prod. - Foresight Prod. duckbill.com 150 180 MPS Civil Prod. - Foresight Prod. duckbill.com 150 182 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 150 184 Tree Staple, Inc. treestaple.com 150 192 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 150 192 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 150 465 VIT Products vitproducts.com 155 2358 TREE TRUNK STRAIGHTENERS 183 Arborbrace Staking Systems treestaking.com 151 182 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 150 T U R F & O R N A M E N TA L 2196 FERTILIZER, CONTROLLED RELEASE 565 Gro-Power, Inc. gropower.com 107 217 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 152 2036 FERTILIZER, SOIL AMENDMENTS 565 Gro-Power, Inc. gropower.com 107 217 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 152 2638 PEST CONTROL EQUIPMENT 374 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 110 2604 SOIL AMENDMENTS 565 Gro-Power, Inc. gropower.com 107 216 Live Earth Products, Inc. livearth.com 152 255 West Coast Forest & Cinder Prod. westcoastforest.com 126 2202 VITAMINS, HORMONES 555 The Vitamin Institute superthrive.com 103 P L A N T M AT E R I A L S 2125 FRUITLESS OLIVE TREES 549 VECCHIO Trees vecchiotrees.com 099 2185 NATIVE PLANTS/SEEDS 200 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 153 201 Weeks Roses weeksroses.com 153 2208 OAK TREES 549 VECCHIO Trees vecchiotrees.com 099 2126 PALM TREES 568 Randy G. Myers Nursery rgmandnurseries.com 102 549 VECCHIO Trees vecchiotrees.com 099 2306 PLANTS & SHRUBS 203 Kurapia Inc. kurapia.com 154 207 Star Roses & Plants starrosesandplants.com 152 201 Weeks Roses weeksroses.com 153 2093 PRAIRIE & WETLAND RESTORATION 200 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 153 2469 SAGO PALMS 549 VECCHIO Trees vecchiotrees.com 099 2087 TURFGRASS, TURFSEED 206 Delta Bluegrass Company deltabluegrass.com 153 204 RTF Turf Producers Association rtfsod.com 153 210 Smith Seed Services smithseed.com 152 202 Sod Solutions sodsolutions.com 153 209 Superior Sod superiorsod.com 154 205 Todd Valley Farms, Inc. toddvalleyfarms.com 152 208 Turffalo, LTD turffalo.com 154 2096 WHOLESALE TREES 568 Randy G. Myers Nursery rgmandnurseries.com 102 549 VECCHIO Trees vecchiotrees.com 099 2098 WILDFLOWER SEED 200 Ernst Conservation Seeds ernstseed.com 153 201 Weeks Roses weeksroses.com 153 S I T E A M E N I T I E S 2006 ARCHITECTURAL CAST STONE 349 Campania campaniainternational.com 114 2632 ARCHITECTURAL IRONWORK 521 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 053 371 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 108 2311 ASH RECEPTACLES 379 Commercial Zone/DCI Marketing commercialzone.com 112 404 id metalco idmetalco.com 113 532 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 085 376 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 111 522 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 055 361 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 111 2594 BALUSTRADES 521 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 053 371 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 108 2560 BIRD & ANIMAL BARRIERS/CONTROL 374 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 110 2010 BOLLARDS 389 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 109 390 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 112 391 Bollard Solutions bollardsolutions.com 118 382 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 112 380 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 113 547 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 097 386 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 111 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 006 517 Fairweather Site Furnishings fairweathersf.com 033 141 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 136 543 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 095 366 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 117 304 Madrax madrax.com 118 560 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 106 373 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 113 398 QCP - Quick Crete Products Corp quickcrete.com 115 399 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 118 354 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 112 532 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 085 376 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 111 340 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 118 344 Trystan Site Furnishings trystanproducts.com 112 396 Tymetal Corp. tymetal.com 118 361 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 111 506 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 011 244 Williams Stone Company williamsstone.com 146 2309 BOLLARDS, COLLAPSIBLE/REMOVABLE 391 Bollard Solutions bollardsolutions.com 118 383 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 118 399 Reliance Foundry Co. Ltd. reliance-foundry.com 118 340 Traffic Guard Direct, Inc. trafficguard.net 118 396 Tymetal Corp. tymetal.com 118 2013 BUS SHELTERS 538 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 091 262 Classic Recreation Systems, Inc. classicrecreation.com 123 261 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 122 404 id metalco idmetalco.com 113 2148 CLOCKS 261 ICON Shelter Systems, Inc. iconshelters.com 122 2035 FENCING 389 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 109 402 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 111 403 Heritage Cast Iron USA hciron.com 108 385 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 110 566 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 157 502 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 004 357 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 109 528 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 069 384 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 109 374 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 110 558 Omega II Fence Systems omegafence.com 105 359 Omega II Fence Systems omegafence.com 109 387 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 108 345 Pexco PDS Fence pdsfence.com 110 365 Privacy Link eprivacylink.com 110 134 Ryther-Purdy Lumber Co., Inc rytherpurdy.com 136 353 SPECRAIL specrail.com 110 350 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 110 395 TREX Fencing/SRF Fence & Supply SRFTrexfencing.com 109 251 TruGrain made with Resysta tru-grain.com 148 548 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 098 162 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 122 2545 FENCING ACCESSORIES 389 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 109 403 Heritage Cast Iron USA hciron.com 108 528 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 069 384 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 109 345 Pexco PDS Fence pdsfence.com 110 365 Privacy Link eprivacylink.com 110 353 SPECRAIL specrail.com 110 350 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 110 395 TREX Fencing/SRF Fence & Supply SRFTrexfencing.com 109 548 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 098 2429 FLAGPOLES & BANNERS 388 The Flag Company, Inc. flagpolewarehouse.com 117 2039 GARDEN ART 358 Anamese Garden & Home anamese.com 116 341 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 116 356 Asian Ceramics asian-ceramics.com 114 349 Campania campaniainternational.com 114 240 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 146 370 Millstones.com millstones.com 115 424 Millstones.com millstones.com 130 362 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 116 238 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 145 369 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 114 372 Ulrich Pakker Studios/RP Art ulrichpakker.com 115 2548 GATES 402 BrattleWorks Co., Inc. brattleworks.com 111 403 Heritage Cast Iron USA hciron.com 108 385 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 110 566 Illusions Vinyl Fence illusionsfence.com 157 502 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 004 357 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 109 528 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 069 384 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 109 387 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 108 134 Ryther-Purdy Lumber Co., Inc rytherpurdy.com 136 3 9 5 TREX Fencing/SRF Fence & Supply SRFTrexfencing.com 1 0 9 548 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 098 162 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 122 2040 GATES, OPERATING DEVICES 389 Ameristar Fence Products ameristarfence.com 109 383 CAME Americas Automation came-americas.com 118 393 LockeyUSA lockeyusa.com 111 502 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 004 357 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 109 528 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 069 384 Merchants Metals merchantsmetals.com 109 387 Perfection Fence perfectionfence.com 108 396 Tymetal Corp. tymetal.com 118 548 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 098 2501 GUARD RAILS 310 Quality Iron Bridges qibridges.com 128 248 Sleeve-It - Strata Systems, Inc. geogrid.com/sleeve-it 147 2403 INTERIOR PLANTERS 356 Asian Ceramics asian-ceramics.com 114 349 Campania campaniainternational.com 114 351 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 114 362 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 116 2054 MAILBOXES 142 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 136 139 Mel Northey Co. melnorthey.com 143 400 Qualarc qualarc.com 119 2669 METALS AND ALLOYS 165 Brown Jordan Outdoor Kitchens brownjordanoutdoorkitchens.com 120 521 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 053 371 King Architectural Metals kingmetals.com 108 2722 ORNAMENTAL TREE PROTECTION 182 Tree Stake Solutions treestakesolutions.com 150 2061 PLANTERS 358 Anamese Garden & Home anamese.com 116 341 Architectural Pottery archpot.com 116 356 Asian Ceramics asian-ceramics.com 114 390 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 112 382 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 112 349 Campania campaniainternational.com 114 380 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 113 547 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 097 386 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 111 378 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 116 379 Commercial Zone/DCI Marketing commercialzone.com 112 150 Cooke Furniture cookefurniture.com 119 347 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesigns.com 115 343 Drymala Concrete Products drymalaconcreteproducts.com 116 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 006 352 Eye of the Day Garden Design Center eyeofthedaygdc.com 114 281 Georgia Precast Services georgiaprecastservices.com 114 368 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 113 404 id metalco idmetalco.com 113 401 Menzie International menzie.net 113 157 Millstones.com millstones.com 119 348 Old Town Fiberglass oldtownfiberglass.com 114 351 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 114 560 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 106 373 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 113 392 Planters Unlimited hooksandlattice.com/outdoor-planters.html 115 398 QCP - Quick Crete Products Corp quickcrete.com 115 400 Qualarc qualarc.com 119 394 RCLF Site Furnishings rclfsitefurnishings.com 112 397 Riverside Plastics, Inc. riverside-plastics.com 114 362 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 116 519 Sitecraft site-craft.com 039 354 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 112 375 Sybertech Waste Reduction Ltd swrl.com 117 522 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 055 369 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 114 507 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 013 162 Walpole Woodworkers, Inc. walpolewoodworkers.com 122 500 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 346 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 116 2382 POWDER COATINGS 302 Prismatic Products prismaticpowders.com 128 2211 PRE-CAST CONCRETE 246 Fabcon Precast Concrete Products Fabcon-usa.com 147 281 Georgia Precast Services georgiaprecastservices.com 114 560 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 106 373 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 113 506 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 011 2345 PUTTING GREENS 292 Southwest Greens International southwestgreens.com 126 501 Synthetic Grass Warehouse sgwcorp.com 003 2 5 0 8 R O C K - L A N D S C A P E G R O U N D C O V E R 2 1 2 5 F R U I T L E S S O L I V E T R E E S 2 5 4 5 F E N C I N G A C C E S S O R I E S 2 4 2 9 F L A G P O L E S & B A N N E R S 2 0 3 9 G A R D E N A R T 2 5 4 8 G A T E S 2 0 4 0 G A T E S , O P E R A T I N G D E V I C E S 2 5 0 1 G U A R D R A I L S 2 4 0 3 I N T E R I O R P L A N T E R S 2 0 5 4 M A I L B O X E S 2 6 6 9 M E T A L S A N D A L L O Y S 2 7 2 2 O R N A M E N T A L T R E E P R O T E C T I O N 2 0 6 1 P L A N T E R S 2 3 8 2 P O W D E R C O A T I N G S 2 2 1 1 P R E - C A S T C O N C R E T E 2 3 4 5 P U T T I N G G R E E N S 2 1 8 5 N A T I V E P L A N T S / S E E D S 2 2 0 8 O A K T R E E S 2 1 2 6 P A L M T R E E S 2 3 0 6 P L A N T S & S H R U B S 2 0 9 3 P R A I R I E & W E T L A N D R E S T O R A T I O N 2 4 6 9 S A G O P A L M S 2 0 8 7 T U R F G R A S S , T U R F S E E D C 2 0 9 6 W H O L E S A L E T R E E S 2 0 9 8 W I L D F L O W E R S E E D 2 0 0 6 A R C H I T E C T U R A L C A S T S T O N E 2 6 3 2 A R C H I T E C T U R A L I R O N W O R K 2 3 1 1 A S H R E C E P T A C L E S 2 5 9 4 B A L U S T R A D E S 2 5 6 0 B I R D & A N I M A L B A R R I E R S / C O N T R O L 2 0 1 0 B O L L A R D S 2 3 0 9 B O L L A R D S , C O L L A P S I B L E / R E M O V A B L E 2 0 1 3 B U S S H E L T E R S 2 1 4 8 C L O C K S 2 0 3 5 F E N C I N G 2 6 2 3 R U B B E R S I T E S U R F A C I N G 2 4 6 3 S A N D J O I N T S T A B I L I Z E R 2 0 7 7 S O I L B I N D E R S 2 3 7 8 S U R F A C E C L E A N E R 2 2 0 0 S U R F A C E S E A L A N T 2 6 6 4 S U R F A C E T E M P C O N T R O L L E R S 2 2 0 3 T I L E 2 2 7 3 T U R F R E I N F O R C E M E N T G R I D S 2 3 5 4 W A L L C A P S 2 4 4 9 W A L L V E N E E R S 2 0 2 8 E D G I N G 2 0 4 8 L A N D S C A P E F A B R I C 2 3 6 7 M U L C H 2 3 8 0 P L A N T G R O W I N G C O N T A I N E R S ( C O M M E R C I A L ) 2 7 2 5 R A I S E D G A R D E N S 2 5 0 9 R E C Y C L E D G L A S S M U L C H 2 0 7 0 R O O T B A R R I E R S 2 7 3 9 S O I L B L E N D S 2 4 9 2 T R E E A N C H O R I N G S Y S T E M S 2 3 5 8 T R E E T R U N K S T R A I G H T E N E R S 2 1 9 6 F E R T I L I Z E R , C O N T R O L L E D R E L E A S E 2 0 3 6 F E R T I L I Z E R , S O I L A M E N D M E N T S 2 6 3 8 P E S T C O N T R O L E Q U I P M E N T 2 6 0 4 S O I L A M E N D M E N T S 2 2 0 2 V I T A M I N S , H O R M O N E S Ads Highlighted in Red Indicate World Premiere Ads (Continued on page 142) (Continued from page 138) Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg#

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - JUN 2015