Landscape Architect & Specifier News

JUN 2015

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: https://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/522699

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 141 of 157

539 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc. nordot.com 091 288 Synthetic Surfaces, Inc. nordot.com 125 2546 RAILINGS 353 SPECRAIL specrail.com 110 395 TREX Fencing/SRF Fence & Supply SRFTrexfencing.com 109 548 Ultra Aluminum Mfg., Inc. ultrafence.com 098 2072 SCULPTURE 157 Millstones.com millstones.com 119 424 Millstones.com millstones.com 130 351 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 114 362 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 116 369 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 114 372 Ulrich Pakker Studios/RP Art ulrichpakker.com 115 2074 SELF-WATERING PLANTERS 378 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 116 348 Old Town Fiberglass oldtownfiberglass.com 114 375 Sybertech Waste Reduction Ltd swrl.com 117 2075 SIGNAGE, PLAQUES 142 Brandon Industries brandonindustries.com 136 400 Qualarc qualarc.com 119 394 RCLF Site Furnishings rclfsitefurnishings.com 112 377 Sage Mount Solutions sagemounts.com 119 381 Winsor Fireform winsorfireform.com 119 2076 SITE FURNISHINGS 110 Appian Way System AWS appianwaysystem.com 148 390 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 112 382 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 112 380 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 113 547 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 097 386 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 111 266 Coverworx Recreational Architecture coverworx.net 122 379 Distefano Technology & Mfg. dtamfg.com 112 343 Drymala Concrete Products drymalaconcreteproducts.com 116 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 006 517 Fairweather Site Furnishings fairweathersf.com 033 545 Fermob USA FermobUSA.com 096 367 Forms+Surfaces forms-surfaces.com 133 368 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 113 141 HessAmerica hessamerica.com 136 404 id metalco idmetalco.com 113 363 Kay Park Recreation Corporation kaypark.com 117 157 Millstones.com millstones.com 119 180 MPS Civil Prod. - Foresight Prod. duckbill.com 150 560 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 106 373 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 113 398 QCP - Quick Crete Products Corp quickcrete.com 115 355 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 117 394 RCLF Site Furnishings rclfsitefurnishings.com 112 394 RCLF Site Furnishings rclfsitefurnishings.com 112 519 Sitecraft site-craft.com 039 354 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 112 159 Solus Decor solusdecor.com 120 532 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 085 376 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 111 522 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 055 158 Trellis Structures trellisstructures.com 121 344 Trystan Site Furnishings trystanproducts.com 112 507 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 013 506 Wausau Tile, Inc. wausautile.com 011 500 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 346 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 116 360 Wishbone Site Furnishings wishboneltd.com 112 2620 SURFACE HEATING SYSTEMS 232 Therma-HEXX Corporation therma-hexx.com 144 2089 TRASH RECEPTACLES 390 Barkman Concrete barkmanconcrete.com 112 382 BRP by Bison brpbybison.com 112 380 Canaan Site Furnishings canaansf.com 113 547 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 097 386 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 111 378 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 116 379 Commercial Zone/DCI Marketing commercialzone.com 112 2 6 6 Coverworx Recreational Architecture co verworx.net 1 2 2 347 DeepStream Designs, Inc. deepstreamdesigns.com 115 379 Distefano Technology & Mfg. dtamfg.com 112 503 DuMor, Inc. dumor.com 006 517 Fairweather Site Furnishings fairweathersf.com 033 367 Forms+Surfaces forms-surfaces.com 133 404 id metalco idmetalco.com 113 543 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 095 366 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 117 363 Kay Park Recreation Corporation kaypark.com 117 348 Old Town Fiberglass oldtownfiberglass.com 114 560 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 106 373 Petersen Manufacturing Co., Inc. petersenmfg.com 113 398 QCP - Quick Crete Products Corp quickcrete.com 115 355 R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. pilotrock.com 117 394 RCLF Site Furnishings rclfsitefurnishings.com 112 519 Sitecraft site-craft.com 039 354 Sitescapes, Inc. sitescapesonline.com 112 524 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 061 135 Sternberg Lighting sternberglighting.com 136 532 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 085 376 Street Furniture streetfurniture.com 111 375 Sybertech Waste Reduction Ltd swrl.com 117 522 Thomas Steele thomas-steele.com 055 344 Trystan Site Furnishings trystanproducts.com 112 507 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 013 361 Victor Stanley, Inc. victorstanley.com 111 500 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 002 346 Westminster Teak westminsterteak.com 116 360 Wishbone Site Furnishings wishboneltd.com 112 2100 TREE GRATES 547 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 097 386 Canterbury International canterburyintl.com 111 379 Distefano Technology & Mfg. dtamfg.com 112 364 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 111 543 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 095 366 Ironsmith, Inc. ironsmith.biz 117 398 QCP - Quick Crete Products Corp quickcrete.com 115 184 Tree Staple, Inc. treestaple.com 150 2334 UMBRELLAS 368 Golden Teak goldenteak.com 113 504 Shade Systems, Inc. shadesystemsinc.com 007 268 Shade Systems, Inc. shadesystemsinc.com 123 2565 URNS 358 Anamese Garden & Home anamese.com 116 352 Eye of the Day Garden Design Center eyeofthedaygdc.com 114 351 Palmetto Planters, LLC palmettoplanters.com 114 362 Seibert & Rice seibert-rice.com 116 2561 WILDLIFE BARRIERS 374 Nixalite of America, Inc. nixalite.com 110 S TO R M WAT E R / E RO S I O N C O N T RO L 2455 ARTICULATING CONCRETE BLOCK 254 Nicolock Paving Stones nicolock.com 147 511 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 021 222 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 143 221 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 145 223 Pavestone Company pavestone.com 147 231 UNI-Group USA uni-groupusa.org 145 2009 BLANKETS 415 Nedia Enterprises, Inc. nedia.com 149 2303 CONCRETE REVETMENTS 237 Soil Retention Products, Inc. soilretention.com 147 2488 GEOSYNTHETIC MATERIALS 534 Versa-Lok versa-lok.com 087 2549 RETAINING WALL FENCING 365 Privacy Link eprivacylink.com 110 248 Sleeve-It - Strata Systems, Inc. geogrid.com/sleeve-it 147 353 SPECRAIL specrail.com 110 350 Superior Concrete Products Inc concretefence.com 110 2655 RETAINING WALL FORMLINERS 537 Cemrock Landscapes, Inc. cemrock.com 090 2223 SEDIMENTATION CONTROL 217 JRM Chemical, Inc. soilmoist.com 152 415 Nedia Enterprises, Inc. nedia.com 149 510 Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions oldcastlestormwater.com 019 416 Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions oldcastlestormwater.com 149 2289 WATER DIVERTMENT 459 Brentwood Industries brentwoodindustries.com 154 D E C O R AT I V E WAT E R F E AT U R E S 2481 CUSTOM MOSAIC & TILES 240 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 146 2476 DECK DRAINS 364 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 111 2341 FOG SYSTEMS 435 Atomizing Systems, Inc. coldfog.com 132 152 FireGear Outdoors firegearoutdoors.com 120 436 Koolfog koolfog.com 132 434 The Rock Fan therockfan.com 132 2342 FOUNTAIN EQUIPMENT 420 Fountain Tek fountaintek.com 130 427 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 130 370 Millstones.com millstones.com 115 556 Most Dependable Fountains Mostdependable.com 104 422 PEM Fountain Company pemfountain.ca 131 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 131 429 Vertex Water Features vertexwaterfeatures.com 131 551 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 094 287 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 129 426 Waterworks International, Inc waterworksinternational.com 132 428 Wesco Fountains Inc wescofountains.com 130 2021 FOUNTAINS, DECORATIVE 286 Aquatic Recreation Company arc4waterplay.com 129 349 Campania campaniainternational.com 114 240 Coverall Stone coverallstone.com 146 352 Eye of the Day Garden Design Center eyeofthedaygdc.com 114 427 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 130 281 Georgia Precast Services georgiaprecastservices.com 114 433 Liquid Art, LLC liquidartfountains.com/ 130 438 Otterbine Barebo, Inc. otterbine.com 131 422 PEM Fountain Company pemfountain.ca 131 439 Precision Fountains precisionfountains.com 131 400 Qualarc qualarc.com 119 431 Rokquest, Inc. rokquest.com 132 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 131 238 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 145 369 Tuscan Imports tuscanimports.com 114 429 Vertex Water Features vertexwaterfeatures.com 131 551 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 094 287 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 129 426 Waterworks International, Inc waterworksinternational.com 132 428 Wesco Fountains Inc wescofountains.com 130 2634 FOUNTAINS, DISAPPEARING 426 Waterworks International, Inc waterworksinternational.com 132 2049 FOUNTAINS, EXTRA LARGE 286 Aquatic Recreation Company arc4waterplay.com 129 421 Hydro Dramatics hydrodramatics.com 133 556 Most Dependable Fountains Mostdependable.com 104 438 Otterbine Barebo, Inc. otterbine.com 131 439 Precision Fountains precisionfountains.com 131 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 005 None Roman Fountains Corp. romanfountains.com 131 551 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 094 287 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 129 428 Wesco Fountains Inc wescofountains.com 130 2320 FOUNTAINS, FLOATING 463 Aqua Control, Inc. aquacontrol.com 133 429 Vertex Water Features vertexwaterfeatures.com 131 428 Wesco Fountains Inc wescofountains.com 130 2300 POND EDGING 432 Cost of Wisconsin, Inc. costofwisconsin.com 130 186 Epic Plastics epicplastics.com 151 457 Reef Industries, Inc. reefindustries.com 129 2350 POND LINERS 457 Reef Industries, Inc. reefindustries.com 129 192 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 150 2174 POND SUPPLIES 457 Reef Industries, Inc. reefindustries.com 129 2286 PONDS, POOLS 431 Rokquest, Inc. rokquest.com 132 2063 POOL DESIGN, BUILD 437 PoolCorp poolcorp.com 130 431 Rokquest, Inc. rokquest.com 132 2333 POOL, HEATING SYSTEMS 232 Therma-HEXX Corporation therma-hexx.com 144 2499 RECIRCULATION SYSTEMS 429 Vertex Water Features vertexwaterfeatures.com 131 2618 RESIDENTIAL WATER-ORIENTED PLAY 434 The Rock Fan therockfan.com 132 287 Vortex Aquatic Structures Intl. vortex-intl.com 129 2068 ROCK FEATURES 537 Cemrock Landscapes, Inc. cemrock.com 090 432 Cost of Wisconsin, Inc. costofwisconsin.com 130 154 FireBoulder.com fireboulder.com 120 431 Rokquest, Inc. rokquest.com 132 239 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 146 434 The Rock Fan therockfan.com 132 428 Wesco Fountains Inc wescofountains.com 130 2288 SCULPTURE, WATER ORIENTED 427 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 130 422 PEM Fountain Company pemfountain.ca 131 239 Siloam Stone, Inc. siloamstone.com 146 238 Stone Forest, Inc. stoneforest.com 145 372 Ulrich Pakker Studios/RP Art ulrichpakker.com 115 2648 WATER SLIDES 284 Whitewater West Industries LTD whitewaterwest.com 129 2092 WATERFALLS, GROTTOS 432 Cost of Wisconsin, Inc. costofwisconsin.com 130 439 Precision Fountains precisionfountains.com 131 431 Rokquest, Inc. rokquest.com 132 2756 WATERPROOF LIGHTING/LED/FOUNTAIN 463 Aqua Control, Inc. aquacontrol.com 133 WAT E R M A N AG E M E N T / I R R I G AT I O N 2001 AERATING FOUNTAINS 463 Aqua Control, Inc. aquacontrol.com 133 423 Lake Fountains and Aeration, Inc. lakefountains.com 131 438 Otterbine Barebo, Inc. otterbine.com 131 422 PEM Fountain Company pemfountain.ca 131 439 Precision Fountains precisionfountains.com 131 468 Rootwell Products, Inc. rootwell.com 154 429 Vertex Water Features vertexwaterfeatures.com 131 192 Villa Root Barriers villarootbarrier.com 150 2025 DRAINAGE ACCESSORIES 459 Brentwood Industries brentwoodindustries.com 154 364 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 111 510 Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions oldcastlestormwater.com 019 416 Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions oldcastlestormwater.com 149 458 Xerxes Corp. xerxes.com 154 2627 DRAINAGE, GRATES 364 Iron Age Designs ironagegrates.com 111 562 Mitered Drain, Inc. mitereddrain.com 107 2030 ELECTRICAL ENCLOSURES 465 VIT Products vitproducts.com 155 2224 FILTRATION 455 Netafim USA netafimusa.com 155 510 Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions oldcastlestormwater.com 019 416 Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions oldcastlestormwater.com 149 2019 IRRIG, CONTROLLERS 462 ANC Technology anctech.com 155 461 Irritrol/Rainmaster irritrol.com 155 466 Myron L. Company myronl.com 154 468 Rootwell Products, Inc. rootwell.com 154 460 The Toro Company toro.com 155 2256 IRRIG, DIAGNOSTIC EQUIPMENT 462 ANC Technology anctech.com 155 466 Myron L. Company myronl.com 154 2031 IRRIG, ENCLOSURES 464 GuardShack guardshackenclosures.com 155 461 Irritrol/Rainmaster irritrol.com 155 460 The Toro Company toro.com 155 465 VIT Products vitproducts.com 155 2053 IRRIG, LOW-VOLUME 455 Netafim USA netafimusa.com 155 2479 IRRIG, PRESSURE REGULATORS 466 Myron L. Company myronl.com 154 455 Netafim USA netafimusa.com 155 2612 IRRIG, SUBSURFACE SYSTEMS 378 Chandler Company thechandlercompany.com 116 468 Rootwell Products, Inc. rootwell.com 154 2056 MOISTURE SENSORS 462 ANC Technology anctech.com 155 456 Irrometer Company Inc. irrometer.com 155 2327 PIPES & FITTINGS 427 Fountains Unique fountainsunique.com 130 2064 PUMPS, PUMPING SYSTEMS 463 Aqua Control, Inc. aquacontrol.com 133 421 Hydro Dramatics hydrodramatics.com 133 422 PEM Fountain Company pemfountain.ca 131 439 Precision Fountains precisionfountains.com 131 2194 RAINFALL SENSORS 462 ANC Technology anctech.com 155 461 Irritrol/Rainmaster irritrol.com 155 460 The Toro Company toro.com 155 2369 REMOTE CONTROL DEVICES 461 Irritrol/Rainmaster irritrol.com 155 502 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 004 357 Master Halco MasterHalco.com 109 460 The Toro Company toro.com 155 2361 SPRINKLER ACCESSORIES 468 Rootwell Products, Inc. rootwell.com 154 2644 STORMWATER TREATMENT 191 Century Products centuryrootbarrier.com 150 189 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 151 188 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 152 190 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 152 438 Otterbine Barebo, Inc. otterbine.com 131 458 Xerxes Corp. xerxes.com 154 2605 VALVE BOXES/COVERS 465 VIT Products vitproducts.com 155 2088 VALVES 455 Netafim USA netafimusa.com 155 2653 WATER CONDITIONING SYSTEMS 189 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 151 188 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 152 190 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 152 2656 WATER HARVESTING/STORAGE 459 Brentwood Industries brentwoodindustries.com 154 189 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 151 188 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 152 190 Deep Root Partners L.P deeproot.com 152 510 Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions oldcastlestormwater.com 019 416 Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions oldcastlestormwater.com 149 458 Xerxes Corp. xerxes.com 154 142 June LASN Vendors Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ad# Advertiser Website Pg# Ads Highlighted in Red Indicate World Premiere Ads 2 5 4 6 R A I L I N G S 2 4 5 5 A R T I C U L A T I N G C O N C R E T E B L O C K 2 0 0 9 B L A N K E T S 2 3 0 3 C O N C R E T E R E V E T M E N T S 2 4 8 8 G E O S Y N T H E T I C M A T E R I A L S 2 5 4 9 R E T A I N I N G W A L L F E N C I N G 2 6 5 5 R E T A I N I N G W A L L F O R M L I N E R S 2 2 2 3 S E D I M E N T A T I O N C O N T R O L 2 2 8 9 W A T E R D I V E R T M E N T 2 4 8 1 C U S T O M M O S A I C & T I L E S 2 4 7 6 D E C K D R A I N S 2 3 4 1 F O G S Y S T E M S 2 3 4 2 F O U N T A I N E Q U I P M E N T 2 0 2 1 F O U N T A I N S , D E C O R A T I V E 2 6 3 4 F O U N T A I N S , D I S A P P E A R I N G 2 0 4 9 F O U N T A I N S , E X T R A L A R G E 2 3 2 0 F O U N T A I N S , F L O A T I N G 2 3 0 0 P O N D E D G I N G 2 3 5 0 P O N D L I N E R S 2 1 7 4 P O N D S U P P L I E S 2 2 8 6 P O N D S , P O O L S 2 0 6 3 P O O L D E S I G N , B U I L D 2 3 3 3 P O O L , H E A T I N G S Y S T E M S 2 4 9 9 R E C I R C U L A T I O N S Y S T E M S 2 6 1 8 R E S I D E N T I A L W A T E R - O R I E N T E D P L A Y 2 6 5 6 W A T E R H A R V E S T I N G / S T O R A G E 2 6 5 3 W A T E R C O N D I T I O N I N G S Y S T E M S 2 6 0 5 V A L V E B O X E S / C O V E R S 2 6 4 4 S T O R M W A T E R T R E A T M E N T 2 3 6 1 S P R I N K L E R A C C E S S O R I E S 2 3 6 9 R E M O T E C O N T R O L D E V I C E S 2 1 9 4 R A I N F A L L S E N S O R S 2 0 6 4 P U M P S , P U M P I N G S Y S T E M S 2 3 2 7 P I P E S & F I T T I N G S 2 0 5 6 M O I S T U R E S E N S O R S 2 6 1 2 I R R I G , S U B S U R F A C E S Y S T E M S 2 4 7 9 I R R I G , P R E S S U R E R E G U L A T O R S 2 0 5 3 I R R I G , L O W - V O L U M E 2 0 3 1 I R R I G , E N C L O S U R E S 2 2 5 6 I R R I G , D I A G N O S T I C E Q U I P M E N T 2 0 1 9 I R R I G , C O N T R O L L E R S 2 2 2 4 F I L T R A T I O N 2 0 3 0 E L E C T R I C A L E N C L O S U R E S 2 6 2 7 D R A I N A G E , G R A T E S 2 0 2 5 D R A I N A G E A C C E S S O R I E S 2 0 0 1 A E R A T I N G F O U N T A I N S 2 7 5 6 W A T E R P R O O F L I G H T I N G / L E D / F O U N T A I N 2 0 9 2 W A T E R F A L L S , G R O T T O S 2 6 4 8 W A T E R S L I D E S 2 2 8 8 S C U L P T U R E , W A T E R O R I E N T E D 2 0 6 8 R O C K F E A T U R E S 2 0 7 2 S C U L P T U R E 2 6 2 0 S U R F A C E H E A T I N G S Y S T E M S 2 0 8 9 T R A S H R E C E P T A C L E S 2 1 0 0 T R E E G R A T E S 2 3 3 4 U M B R E L L A S 2 5 6 5 U R N S 2 5 6 1 W I L D L I F E B A R R I E R S 2 0 7 4 S E L F - W A T E R I N G P L A N T E R S h h d l 2 0 7 5 S I G N A G E , P L A Q U E S 2 0 7 6 S I T E F U R N I S H I N G S

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - JUN 2015