Landscape Architect & Specifier News

JAN 2017

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: https://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/770631

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 9 of 133

Publisher/Editor-in-Chief George Schmok gschmok@landscapeonline.com Editor Stephen Kelly skelly@landscapeonline.com Assistant Editor/Admin. Assistant/Education Alli Rael arael@landscapeonline.com Assistant Editor - Economics Michael Miyamoto mmiyamoto@landscapeonline.com Assistant Editor - Associations Andrew Soto asoto@landscapeonline.com Associate Editors Associate Editor/Digital Information Ashley Steffens Associate Professor, University of Georgia steffens@uga.edu Associate Editor: Ordinances Buck Abbey, ASLA Green Laws Org • lsugreenlaws@aol.com Associate Editor/Erosion Russ Adsit, FASLA Associate Editor/Lighting Janet Lennox Moyer, IALD moyerj@rpi.edu In Memoriam Don Roberts, FASLA; Kay Tiller; Frank Manwarren; David Brian Linstrum; Lois E. Schmok; Otto Edward Schmok _______ Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Graphic Designers Matthew Medeiros mmedeiros@landscapeonline.com Dylan Brinkley dbrinkley@landscapeonline.com _______ IT & Graphic Design Technician Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com _______ Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x113 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Matt Henderson mhenderson@landscapeonline.com Jason Seaberg jseaberg@landscapeonline.com Sales Support Liaison Raul Abarca rabarca@landscapeonline.com _______ Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Manager Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com _______ Circulation / Fulfillment Ana Linares alinares@landscapeonline.com Lana Foley lfoley@landscapeonline.com Kosol Chim kchim@landscapeonline.com Carolyn Duenas cduenas@landscapeonline.com _______ Contract Fulfillment Coordinator Ryan Moore rmoore@landscapeonline.com _______ Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com Luke 2:13-14 … "Suddenly a great company of the heavenly host appeared with the angel, praising God and saying, "Glory to God in the highest heaven . . ." Find Us Online: Welcome to 2017! This is certainly going to be an interesting year. Definitely a year of change. To start with you may have noticed a few things have changed with LASN, like a new cover, and inside a new layout with more condensed and easier to read articles and more news affecting your professional endeavors. We were sitting around after the elections, discussing how things are going to be changing in '17, and the artists started coming up with cool ideas to refresh the look and feel of the magazines and the editors jumped on board, working to make the content even more topical to the landscape architect and specification professional. We hope you notice the changes and like what you see and read . . . That's not all though, as the web tech jumped in and thought we should upgrade LandscapeOnline as well. When you finish reading through this issue, you should take a look at LandscapeOnline.com. The entire website has been renovated. To start with, we are now posting topical news and research several times each day and as breaking news occurs. At the same time, the Product Search Engine has also been completely renovated to better showcase the 10,000 products and 500+ vendors advertising their wares on the site. Yep, change seems to be the theme of 2017 and we at LASN are working hard to keep up and keep you up to speed as we experience a push for domestic growth with a new administration. As such, LASN has allocated a member of the editorial staff to report on the economy and to bring you information on things like housing starts, development trends, interest rates and regional growth opportunities. We've also another editorialite working with associations as they navigate new legislation and environmental issues, and yet another editor assigned to the academic world to bring you the latest, greatest and trending research aimed at bettering the profession. So, welcome to 2017, a year of change, change that has already begun and change that is yet to come. We look forward to being there with you and providing you with the tools to navigate the changing tides ahead. We hope you like the way things have started . . . God bless . . . Welcome to 2017! George Schmok, Publisher 10 Landscape Architect and Specifier News PHOTO: ENVIRONMENTAL PLANNING & DESIGN, LLC

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - JAN 2017