Landscape Architect & Specifier News

APR 2018

LASN is a photographically oriented, professional journal featuring topics of concern and state-of-the-art projects designed or influenced by registered Landscape Architects.

Issue link: https://landscapearchitect.epubxp.com/i/962448

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 11 of 133

Publisher/Editor-in-Chief George Schmok gschmok@landscapeonline.com Editor Stephen Kelly skelly@landscapeonline.com Assistant Editors Breanna Belken bbelken@landscapeonline.com Greg Frank gfrank@landscapeonline.com Chante' McKowan cmckown@landscapeonline.com Associate Editors Associate Editor/Digital Information Ashley Steffens Associate Professor, University of Georgia steffens@uga.edu Associate Editor: Ordinances Buck Abbey, ASLA Green Laws Org lsugreenlaws@aol.com Associate Editor/Erosion Russ Adsit, FASLA Associate Editor/Lighting Janet Lennox Moyer, IALD moyerj@rpi.edu In Memoriam Don Roberts, FASLA; Kay Tiller; Frank Manwarren; David Brian Linstrum; Lois E. Schmok; Otto Edward Schmok _______ Art Director Nicole Miller nmiller@landscapeonline.com Senior Graphic Designer Dylan Brinkley dbrinkley@landscapeonline.com Graphic Designer Jeremy Victor jvictor@landscapeonline.com _______ IT Technician & Graphic Design Jerry Short jshort@landscapeonline.com _______ Advertising/Marketing 714-979-LASN (5276) x113 • 714-979-3543 (Fax) Print Advertising Sales Matt Henderson mhenderson@landscapeonline.com Jason Seaberg jseaberg@landscapeonline.com Clint Phipps cphipps@landscapeonline.com National Accounts Digital Sales Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com Marketing / Sales Assistant Philip Pullara ppullara@landscapeonline.com _______ Executive Administration Amy Deane adeane@landscapeonline.com Office Administration Cynthia McCarthy cmccarthy@landscapeonline.com _______ Trade Show Manager Margot Boyer mboyer@landscapeonline.com Trade Show Sales & Marketing Representative Nathan Schmok nschmok@landscapeonline.com _______ Director of Data Development Frank Vazquez fvazquez@landscapeonline.com Data Management Francisco Alvarez Grace Bennett David Ibriham Ana Linares Chase Reed Calvin Scott _______ Contract Fulfillment Coordinator/Jr. Graphic Designer Ryan Moore rmoore@landscapeonline.com _______ Warehouse & Facilities Manager Javier Miranda jmiranda@landscapeonline.com 1 Peter 3:8 … Finally, all of you, live in harmony with one another; be sympathetic, love as brothers, be compassionate and humble. Find Us Online: p u b l i s h e r 's l e t t e r 12 Landscape Architect and Specifier News I don't know about you, but we here at LASN are swamped with work. Maybe it's the time of year or maybe it's due to increased confidence that the building industry is on the road to several years of solid growth, or maybe it's because that over the past few weeks we've launched four (4) new website applications: 1) The all new LADetails search engine features hundreds of manufacturers of decorative items, from site furniture to street lighting, pergolas, hardscapes, water features and more. It can be found at LandscapeOnline. com. We are now offering free downloads of the CAD files that go along with the products. By the time you read this, thousands of products and CAD files will be waiting for your search. 2) The all new Local Wholesale and Plant Material Search Engine for local wholesale growers and supply companies is designed to be used on your smart phone when you are working on projects outside your normal supply area and need to quickly find plant materials, hardscapes, irrigation, lighting, and equipment. There are more than 3,000 suppliers listed across the U.S. 3) The all new Tools & Equipment Search Engine, much like the LADetails site, features thousand of products, many of which can be found with complete cut sheets and product specifications. 4) The Landscape Expo website. The 2018 TLE is scheduled for October 10-11 in Long Beach and will feature several new events, including almost an acre of outdoor equipment demonstrations. Registration is now open at Landscapeonline.com. 5) And we have been accumulating more than 1,200 product profiles for the upcoming Specifier's Guide, which is due out next month. So . . . It's time to take advantage of the great economic news out there, combined with a fresh spring season, and start to make a little hay while the sun is shining. And take a moment to check out LandscapeOnline.com. We're working hard so you don't have to . . . God Bless . . . George Schmok, Publisher gschmok@landscapeonline.com No Time to Sit Still . . .

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Landscape Architect & Specifier News - APR 2018